We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Suberb”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ikaros

General view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view
View from the room Alfresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
General view
View from the room
Alfresco dining
Sunset at the Pool Terrace
Ocean views
Pool
Living room
Dinning room
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Single Beds
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Evening at the Pool
Pool at night
Sun Beds
Cosy Beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew R
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Suberb”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my family had the pleasure of staying in this villa for a week to grab a little sun before the winter sets in at home, and I can quite honestly state the quality of the villa is suberb.
Christy the owner was very helpful and made us feel very welcome with a wonderful assortment of goodies in the kitchen to welcome us.
Thank you and we will be back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2013
I thank you very much for your review!!
Hoping to see you again!!

Cristy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninaklem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house, in a beautiful marina. Great for families, and for those who like peace and quiet. Close to the sea, and great surroundings for walking, running and cykling!! Also short walking distance to the marina with many very good restaurants! Beautiful views to the mountains and the sea from the outdoor and pool area. We have visited Lanzarote for 15 years, and Puerto Calero is our paradise! This house is great, and we can highly recommend it! Regards from norwegian family!:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
I thank you very much for your review!!!
Hoping to see you back here

Cristy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethandma...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa great location and views above the harbour and mountains”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Fantastic villa only 5 mins walk from Puerto Calero harbour, yet it is private with great views of the mountains and the sea. Nice touch having a welcome pack when you arrive so you don't have to rush off to the supermarket as soon as you get there.
The villa is furnished to a very high standard & everything is provided, plus extras that will save on your luggage such as pool towels and a good quality hair dryer. We loved it and will definitely return.
Tips- I would recommend paying the additional small fee for the pool to be heated at this time of year now it's cooler.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
I thank you very much for your review.
Hoping to see you back
Cristy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedione
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautyful getaway with marvelous ocean view”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed two weeks in this great Puerto Calero villa with ocean view, only a short walk away from a selection of restaurants, shopping area, a fine little super market and the atmosphere of the Puerto Calero Marina.

The villa is not the biggest offered in Puerto Calero but the layout is really well thought true by the architect. A living room and a great terrace with ocean view and direct access to the private pool, 3 fine bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a functional kitchen worked just fine for me.

The area is quite and safely guarded - it clear that it is an area were people live rather than a tourist zone.

At the Marina I found restaurants with different kind of food - Some good ones and some more regular. The insider tip is the Italian restaurant Puro Gusto on the first floor on the northern part of the Marina - A family run restaurant with great italian cuisine. However not open at night time.

It was actually not necessary to have a rental car for the 2 weeks as I found most things within walking distance and there is a Cabrera Medina (Local car rental) at the marina were you can hire a car for a day or two for sight seeing. You could do an island tour in one day. But I have been to the island many times and find it better to divide the discovering of the island into a north and a south tour and an afternoon in the island capital Arrecife.

All in all I had a great stay in the villa - The best in Lanzarote so far,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mornings and afternoons on the terrace with the ocean view were great
Liked least: Realy not much to complain about - Would have loved to sty longer though
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Muchísimas gracias

Un saludo

Cristy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing