We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Palm Island Resort
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I needed a vacation in between jobs and me going back to school. This was the perfect place for us to unwind and recharge. We could be as lazy or active as we wanted. We were mostly lazy. The staff there is wonderful!!! Everyone was friendly! The food was great and they gave good size portions. If you get a chance, go with Hiroh to do the snorkel adventure and swim with the sharks. It was awesome!!! He is extremely knowledgeable and you just feel safe when he is in the water with you!! There was nothing like stepping out of your cottage and right into the sand and water. If you need to recharge and don't want a lot of noise and people, this place is perfect. We will be back for sure! Many thanks to Noami, Victor, Benny, Sherlynn, Roddie and Hiroh for the most relaxing trip we have had!!! We will be back!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPI, Manager at Royal Palm Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Amy for taking the time to write your feed back and we are happy you enjoyed our little paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I needed to evacuate south Florida in a hurry to escape Hurricane Irma. We were very fortunate to find the Royal Palm Resort in Belize.

While the resort is outstanding, what really stood out for us is how welcoming and accommodating that the entire staff was to us. While we naturally wanted to stay glued to the Weather Channel, the staff ensured that we were comfortable and offered to help us book flights etc. as we determined our plans to return home.

We did take the tour of the Hol Chan marine reserve and it was breathtaking. I would highly recommend it. You snorkel up close to nurse shark, stingrays, turtles and amazing marine life. It was like swimming in a crystal clear aquarium.

Thank you to Sherlyn, Jairo, Benny, Rodwell and the rest of the Royal Palm resort staff for helping us and making our situation as pleasant as possible.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

A very nice private Island with friendly staff. love the time there with my wife. We are both water people and getting away and enjoying the waters of Belize and the excursions this resort offered was great. Fishing, lobster hunting, snorkeling, shark and ray alley, it was great.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank weatherguardcoatings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This private Resort is magical! They cater to you and make you feel relax the minute you arrive. You are welcome with a delicious drink and then you can immediately relax by your cabana and begin your vacation. There is kayaks, paddle boards on the beach. The views are breathtaking. We went lobster hunting and caught 13 lobsters, Jairo the Captain is a pleasure and very knowledgable. We also went to swim with sharks and that was a bit intimidating lol The food is great and as expected we ate seafood and more seafood every day, yummy! The staff was excellent. BTW, thy offer massages and the hour massage was insane!
I have to tel you this little story. One morning it rained and the waitress came to my cabana to ask me what I wanted for breakfast that she will bring it since it was raining, mind you it was just drizzling, BUT, having breakfast in my cabana patio overlooking the ocean with my hubby was something we did not expect and made it that much unique and wonderful. Yo also meet people from all over just wanting to get away from it all and enjoy the beauty Belize has to offer. Overall a splendid few days :)

Room Tip: Breathtaking views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was by far one of the best places I have ever been. It is do what you want and enjoy the view that will always leave you breathless.

The staff was wonderful and friendly. Prices are great too! Food was very good and also offers an awesome view of islands and the sea.

The grounds are well kept. The island is small but you can explore close islands near by as well. Lots of water spots to do! DO them! So much fun! Stand up paddle boarding was so epic! We had the best time.

The beach are is private and perfect. The most amazing white sand beaches and clear water. Great storms too!! Such a wonderful experience! Thanks Sherlyn and staff for an unforgettable time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jono A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's Caye
14.3 km away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
38.9 km away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#21 of 55 in San Pedro
288 reviews
20.1 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
365 reviews
36.8 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
38.4 km away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Island Resort

Address: | Little Frenchman Caye, St. George's Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > St. George's Caye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St. George's Caye
Price Range: ₹ 22,302 - ₹ 49,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palm Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices shown are per person sharing a 2 bedroom cottage. Each cottage is designed to comfortably sleep 5 people (combination of adults and children). Each bedroom can be configured with one King bed or two single beds and the lounge has a comfortable sleeper settee for a 5th person. Children under 12 pay a reduced rate and children under 2 are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Palm Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing