We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Palm Island Resort
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was by far one of the best places I have ever been. It is do what you want and enjoy the view that will always leave you breathless.

The staff was wonderful and friendly. Prices are great too! Food was very good and also offers an awesome view of islands and the sea.

The grounds are well kept. The island is small but you can explore close islands near by as well. Lots of water spots to do! DO them! So much fun! Stand up paddle boarding was so epic! We had the best time.

The beach are is private and perfect. The most amazing white sand beaches and clear water. Great storms too!! Such a wonderful experience! Thanks Sherlyn and staff for an unforgettable time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jono A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Minutes from Belize City (by boat) this fabulous tiny private island was the perfect weekend get away. The little cabana was lovely.

Simply fabulous to sit out on our deck and have breakfast looking at the water. The beach was literally "steps" away. Kayaking around the island took a mere 20 minutes.

Staff was exceptional. Thank you Roddy for making the trek over to our cabin with drinks, meals and daily offerings. Chef Aaron was willing to whip up anything we wanted and our meals were always fabulous on our deck and in the dining room. Sherlynn checking in to make sure we had everything we wanted.

If you want a little piece of sun and sand without being overrun by a big crowd this was a great spot. The perfect location for a family gathering or group of close knit friends that just want to hang out.

Room Tip: Cabana #1 was picture perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZYTOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a day here as a retreat after hectic, hot, humid mission work in Belize City. While the week had been rewarding and blessed, our team was exhausted. This was the ideal place. It isn't high season and it was hot, hot weather. But sea breezes, quiet, multi-shaded blue water are balm the soul. Small island, like a preserve. Great cove beach with paddle boards and kayaks. Dining room above the water, lodge lounge room, bar pavilion. Boat trips to snorkel, dive, hunt lobsters. Friendly and helpful staff. Great food buffet with fresh seafood and fruit. They even responded to my lactose intolerance by providing alternatives.
Keeping this off my 5-star list were maintenance issues. Our cabana was lovely, charming, clean. But, one door lock was broken (repaired), one outlet in our room, and the ceiling fan didn't work. The wall air conditioner was controlled by a remote that didn't work. The staff accommodated and tried to get all working. A friend and I spent an uncomfortable night. Electricity went on and off on island every so often.
We loved the snorkeling and lobster hunt. Jairo the guide was great and informative. But their masks, snorkels, and fins were inexpensive and too well used. Two of my 3 didn't work well. Investing in better quality equipment will help guests' experiences.
Overall, I would stay here again in spite of the above issues.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank kcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Visited the resort as part of a company staff retreat. We didn't stay at the resort to sleep but we spend the day here.
The location is the best part. The crystaline turquoise waters are beautiful, and everyone has access to the Kayaks if you want to kayak around in the very calm, shallow, clear sea that surrounds the resort.
The staff is also very friendly and the food we ate was good.
There is a very comfortable lounging room if you feel like you need to get away from the beach and the sun for some time.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Gian Marcos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

we were a family of seven who just happened to come across a write-up about this island off the beaten path. being boaters we thought it would be nice to take a boat to an island. anyway, we were met at a designated spot and taken to the waiting boat. I had a bit of a hard time getting onto the boat but there were enough hands to help me on. after approx.20 minutes we arrived at the island. from the minute we set on the island we knew we were in paradise. its self made island. of cement. but there is sand on top. 5 houses. where the owner and the 12 mbr staff live. we were excorted to the beach, which was white sandy. no shells or rocks. the water was crystal clear from all shades of blues. lounge chairs were waiting for us to sit in the sun as well as the shade. water sports were available. so the family took off on kayaks. a very able and helpful staff member (sorry I forgot his name) gave instructions and then followed the family around the island. we were then taken to a beautiful shaded setting for a fabulous lunch of cerviche, chicken, and dessert was lime pie. 2 drinks were included in the price. there was absolutely nothing you could complain about at royal palm. the price was right. and we were treated like royalty. as I said we all felt like we were part of the rich and famous. loved every minute of it. can rent also by the day there are houses for rent. and 3 meals a day served.

Room Tip: there were no rooms. you used the facility of the beach and restaurant. small souvenir shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's Caye
14.3 km away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
38.9 km away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#22 of 55 in San Pedro
289 reviews
20.1 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
365 reviews
36.8 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
38.4 km away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Island Resort

Address: | Little Frenchman Caye, St. George's Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > St. George's Caye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St. George's Caye
Price Range: ₹ 22,368 - ₹ 51,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palm Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices shown are per person sharing a 2 bedroom cottage. Each cottage is designed to comfortably sleep 5 people (combination of adults and children). Each bedroom can be configured with one King bed or two single beds and the lounge has a comfortable sleeper settee for a 5th person. Children under 12 pay a reduced rate and children under 2 are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Palm Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing