We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful break”
Review of Hotel La Cala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Cala
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

eveything we wanted from a peaceful break. we chose this hotel from the trip advisor reports and were not disapointed it is far enough out of benidorm that we could stroll into the madness and use the regular bus service or a taxi home on the days we decided to go down there.
the hotel itself serves a very fresh continental breakfast by the friendliest lady we met whilst there which didnt alter much and we enjoyed taking it back to our balcony and people watch the people on the beach whilst eating.
all the staff are helpful and would always have help for any problems if you had any. the rooms themselves have very comfortable beds, great showers over a bath and a full width balcony overlooking the beach
we are well travelled and wouldnt hesitate to reccomend this hotel to couples and solo travellers although not sure it would be right for younger people or families due to its peaceful nature which is only disturbed by the bars beneath which you cant hear with the aircon on and the patio doors closed

Room Tip: side sea view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dingaandtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dingaandtracey,
Thanks you very much for your words about our Hotel.
All staff of the Hotel we send you Greetings.
It is for us a pleasure that you have enjoyed our Hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

A dozen or so years ago, I lived for 3 years in la cala de finestrat and never had any reason to visit, or knew anyone who'd stayed at this hotel. What a surprise to find that for a visit to La Cala, it's perfect!

Location overlooking the beach, private parking for €5 a day extra, situated near to all the local amenities, with comfortable clean rooms at a great price. We couldn't have been happier and we'll definitely be back sooner than later.

A little gem of a hotel; just close enough and at the same time, far enough away from the madness of Benidorm.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Derek M,
Thanks you very much for your words about our Hotel.
All staff of the Hotel we send you Greetings.
It is for us a pleasure that you have enjoyed our Hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Booked this hotel after reading the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms were so clean, beds comfortable and a great shower. The staff were all friendly especially the lady serving breakfast. Enjoyed the continental breakfast on our balcony overlooking the beach. Our room was directly above bar Kalakala which stays open quite late but once the balcony doors were closed we didn't hear a thing. Really enjoyed a weeks stay here and can recommend.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view, sun on the balcony all afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusty66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rusty66_11,
Thanks you very much for your words about our Hotel.
All staff of the Hotel we send you Greetings.
It is for us a pleasure that you have enjoyed our Hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Had a pleasant stay here recently 2 days then another at the end of the week. Location was great it was clean and tidy and quite good value for money.. on the second visit the room we were given was an inside view. This meant no view at all except for a glass lift going up and down. The room had minimal space but for one night was ok.. Best thing was the young lady who served breakfast she was a joy so helpful and a great smile.

Room Tip: Must have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dj50p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dj50p,
Thanks you very much for your words about our Hotel.
All staff of the Hotel we send you Greetings.
It is for us a pleasure that you have enjoyed our Hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We have just returned from a short break at La Cala Hotel Finestrat. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful from the moment we walked in. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had lovely large double showers in them. We were offered continental breakfast, which had a good choice and was served by a very friendly lady, who couldn't do enough to help us. I would definitely return to this hotel again and would recommend it to others. If I were to give any negative, it would be that there was no tea/coffee in the rooms, there was a kettle and cups, but it was an additional charge for tea/ coffee/ sugar etc. This wasn't an issue, but if we had know, we could have brought some with us. However this did not spoil the brilliant stay we had there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Diane123parkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diane1234parkin,
Thanks you very much for your words and score about our Hotel.
All staff of the Hotel we send you greetings and thank you.
It is for us a pleasure that you have enjoyed our Hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finestrat
3.1 km away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
0.8 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
943 reviews
0.8 km away
Gran Hotel Bali - Grupo Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Gran Hotel Delfin
Gran Hotel Delfin
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
830 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Alone
Hotel Alone
#4 of 6 in Finestrat
290 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Servigroup Montiboli
Hotel Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Cala

Address: Avenida Marina Baixa 10 | Cala de Finestrat, 03509 Finestrat, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Finestrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Finestrat
Price Range: ₹ 4,484 - ₹ 10,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Cala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cala Hotel is located on the shore of Cala de Finestrat, next to Benidorm. It has 40 rooms very well equipped and really nice staff ready to make you having a nice holidays in a good atmosphere. Hotel allows pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Cala Finestrat, Costa Blanca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing