We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
281
85
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
85
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlittle gemcontinental breakfastkettle and cupssmall hotelair congreat hotelbars and restaurantssandy bayjust round the cornerhotel is spotlessly cleanoverlooking the beachwithin metresmini fridgebus stophotel is situatedrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

A dozen or so years ago, I lived for 3 years in la cala de finestrat and never had any reason to visit, or knew anyone who'd stayed at this hotel. What a surprise to find that for a visit to La Cala, it's perfect!

Location overlooking the beach, private parking for €5 a day extra, situated near to all the local amenities, with comfortable clean rooms at a great price. We couldn't have been happier and we'll definitely be back sooner than later.

A little gem of a hotel; just close enough and at the same time, far enough away from the madness of Benidorm.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Derek M,
Thanks you very much for your words about our Hotel.
All staff of the Hotel we send you Greetings.
It is for us a pleasure that you have enjoyed our Hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Booked this hotel after reading the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms were so clean, beds comfortable and a great shower. The staff were all friendly especially the lady serving breakfast. Enjoyed the continental breakfast on our balcony overlooking the beach. Our room was directly above bar Kalakala which stays open quite late but once the balcony doors were closed we didn't hear a thing. Really enjoyed a weeks stay here and can recommend.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view, sun on the balcony all afternoon.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusty66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear rusty66_11,
Thanks you very much for your words about our Hotel.
All staff of the Hotel we send you Greetings.
It is for us a pleasure that you have enjoyed our Hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Had a pleasant stay here recently 2 days then another at the end of the week. Location was great it was clean and tidy and quite good value for money.. on the second visit the room we were given was an inside view. This meant no view at all except for a glass lift going up and down. The room had minimal space but for one night was ok.. Best thing was the young lady who served breakfast she was a joy so helpful and a great smile.

Room Tip: Must have a view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dj50p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Dj50p,
Thanks you very much for your words about our Hotel.
All staff of the Hotel we send you Greetings.
It is for us a pleasure that you have enjoyed our Hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We have just returned from a short break at La Cala Hotel Finestrat. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful from the moment we walked in. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had lovely large double showers in them. We were offered continental breakfast, which had a good choice and was served by a very friendly lady, who couldn't do enough to help us. I would definitely return to this hotel again and would recommend it to others. If I were to give any negative, it would be that there was no tea/coffee in the rooms, there was a kettle and cups, but it was an additional charge for tea/ coffee/ sugar etc. This wasn't an issue, but if we had know, we could have brought some with us. However this did not spoil the brilliant stay we had there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Diane123parkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Diane1234parkin,
Thanks you very much for your words and score about our Hotel.
All staff of the Hotel we send you greetings and thank you.
It is for us a pleasure that you have enjoyed our Hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Having been to Cala Finestrat before we decided to return for a short break. Having done some research we found Hotel La Cala.

Checking reviews etc it looked exactly what we wanted - right on the beach, clean, great value and right on the door step for bars and restaurants.

We booked via Booking.com and the whole process we efficient and clear. We booked a sea view apartment.

On arrival the staff we very pleasant and accommodating, allowing us to store luggage there until our room was available. The location was fantastic, literally on the beach with cafes, bars, restaurants and shops within metres of front door.

The room was great, spacious, bright and modern with air con, fridge, team making facilities and plenty of storage, also a safe available foe 3 euro per day - and the view first class........nothing but the clean beach and clear sea.

The staff were superb - nothing was too much trouble and always happy!!

We had breakfast included - this was continental (no cooked options) but you could take this up to the room and so we had fresh croissants, coffee and orange on the balcony in the sun, over looking the beach...........bliss!!

Resort is small be perfectly formed with some great restaurants bars and a supermarket - its also well worth looking around the area as we found even more places to try.

We are already planning on going back next year!!

Room Tip: Sea View!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank toffeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaCala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear toffeesi,
Thanks you very much for your words about our Hotel.
All staff of the Hotel we send you greetings and thank you.
It is for us a pleasure that you have enjoyed our Hotel.
We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews