We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Much needed holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
KatandSte...
Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Much needed holiday”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband stayed here last year with all the family. This year it was just the two of us. We enjoyed it so much last year chose it again. A bit on the big size for just 2 people but loved it so much. Having the pool is fantastic. The villa has everything you require for a comfortable stay. Thanks again. Hopefully stay again.
Stevie and Kat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you guys for your nice words, and thank you for leaving the Villa clean and immaculate. Was nice and happy to see you again, and definitely will be looking to host you in future, thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davylyttl...
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during Easter week & had a great time, the villa is very spacious & in a very quiet area. The pool was the most important thing to our kids & it was fantastic they spent most of their time in it. Victor & the management team are very good & also greeted us with a lovely welcome pack. Thanks guys hope to do it again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you guys for your positive feedback, and also for your patience with us!! :)))
You are very much welcomed back in future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value for Money Villa with all you need for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was lovely, close to the golf courses, local shops and plenty of places to eat. Within a few miles you can be in El Medano which has a lovely beachfront, fantastic shopping and great restaurants. Bombay Babu is a must for any curry lovers. Friendly manager greeted us, showed us around and the villa was lovely. Heated pool and all you need for a family break provided. There are low flying aircraft overhead but this did not bother us. Interior is a little dated but you have all you need for a villa break, plenty of space, en-suite bathrooms to every room and good stocked kitchen and washing/drying facilities. Peaceful road and very family friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your feed back, and thanks a lot for leaving my Villa immaculate and clean!
Come back soon please! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatandSte...
Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious villa”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently rented this lovely villa for a family holiday. 8 people in total, including two toddlers and a baby.
The first thing you notice at the villa is the large spacious layout. 3 good bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Even in a large group there is ample space and additional terraces if some guests want a little private time and space. Victor and his team ensured every need was taken care of, a couple of small things I forgot in the booking were resolved as soon as possible with minimum fuss. The Villa is situated in a quiet residential area, but a short walk to San Blas for anything you need including bars and restaurants.
We have stayed in Golf del Sur area many times in varying accommodation. This has been by far the best. The Villa has everything you need, the pool is perfect size and a pleasurable experience all round for everyone. I would not hesitate, and hopefully will, book this Villa again.
As nothing is ever perfect and in fairness, I would mention one thing it lacked, a welcome pack (water etc.) would have been appreciated as we arrived on a later flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wi-Fi is very good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Hi guys,
thank you very much for your review, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will come back soon, and I promise a good welcome pack on us! ;)))

Thank you, and HASTA PRONTO! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious villa but needs a makeover”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in April with my husband and teenage son,
It is set in a lovely quiet very secure feeling area, about 15-20 minutes walk into the main shopping area, with plenty of bars,cafes and restaurants to choose from.
The villa itself is huge, the living area is modern and very well decorated, a large tv with only one English Channel, ( bbc rolling news), internet connection is pretty good so we watched films on the iPad. The kitchen was small but adequately equipped for what we needed, nice big fridge/freezer. Dark wooden shutters on all windows ,that had seen better days and needed fixing or replacing. The French doors leading to the pool were a nice touch, but plastic table and chairs on the patio were a bit disappointing, especially for the price,uncomfortable as there were no cushions and too hot to use without a towel.
The garden is a good size that wraps around the villa but was looking decidedly unloved.
The bedrooms were a good size but the decor standard did not match the lovely living area,
New mattresses are desperately needed as the existing ones are very worn.
There is a large cupboard full of clean linen and towels, which is always handy.
The bathrooms were a good size with plenty of hot water, lots of storage too.
Please be aware you are right on the flight path, which makes it extremely loud when a plane is landing or taking off, which is quite frequent during the day, not before 9am though and not during the night. We did know about this before booking.
We have stayed in plenty of villas and this had the potential to be one of the best, but sadly needs some TLC and money spending on it.
Kosta was very helpful with any queries we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and pool size.
Liked least: The mattresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review.

The mattresses have been changed already, and some works has been done with shutters. So hopefuly you will see some difference when will come back! ;))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing