We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nickwinks
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have just returned from this apartment and are gutted to be home, this place has everything we hoped for. The location is fantastic just minutes away from the marina and close to lots of restaurants. As my partner likes his Guinness having an Irish bar just over road made his holiday as it screened most sports too. The apartment itself has large terrace which gets sun all afternoon until sunset, for us having English tv channels was also a bonus. The whole point of apartment is if you fancy a night in you can catch up with your favourite soap and we can highly recommend a take away from the reef chip shop.
Communication from Jose was fantastic and we wouldn’t hesitate to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
I am very happy that my apartment was of your complete pleasure and that it was equipped with everything you needed during your holidays.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay at Golf del Sur and that both the building and the surroundings of the development were perfect for you.
Thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to comment about my apartment and to recommend us
For me it will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you decide to return to Tenerife.
All the best for you
Jose Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaywheelz
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great location”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

location good close to bars and restaurants, taxis always available fishing villages close by with local fish available, we even tried Barracuda. accommodation was good although the light in bathroom went after 3 days and didnt have a number to call the owner. but not too much of a problem we managed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
We are glad that the location of the building (just in front of the ocean and very close to groceries, supermarkets, bars, cafes, restaurants, taxi and bus stops, as well as other services) has pleased you.
I regret that you will not remember my email and my phone (which were sent to you at the time of booking the apartment and that are also available in the user manual that is printed in the apartment with all the information you may require).
We are glad that you enjoyed an excellent stay and a wonderful vacation in Golf del Sur.
We hope to attend to you again.
Jose Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay, a few tweaks needed here and there”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend stayed in his one bedroom apartment for two weeks at the beginning of August 2016.
Booking the apartment was extremely quick and Josep was very helpful and friendly, providing us with several documents about the location and the area around. It was a short 20 minute journey from the airport (South Tenerife) and on arrival we were greeted by Ms. Olga, who provided us with the keys, it seemed that she spoke very little English and it was only by chance that my girlfriend understood several words/phrases. She gave us a very basic tour of the apartment showing us the bedroom, safe, kitchen, bathroom and outdoor area. After she left, we looked around properly for ourselves; we noticed there was no information pack with instructions on how to use the appliances (oven and washing machine especially) it would have been helpful to have been shown where the pool was, where to put the rubbish and that there was a water dispenser within the complex which worked out cheaper than constantly buying bottled water from the local shop.
However, the location of this apartment is fantastic, there is a local shop across the road from the complex building and a larger supermarket about 15 - 20 minutes away, the area itself is very friendly and during our stay there wee many English tourists staying at the hotels around us.
The complex was very quiet and relaxing, the pool area was exactly as shown in the photos, with a beautiful view out to the sea.
We would recommend this apartment to anybody looking for an enjoyable stay in South Tenerife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: The insects
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
We are very happy that you and your girlfriend have enjoyed an excellent holiday in my apartment in Tenerife.
Thanks for your recommendations, which certainly help increase the satisfaction of all the guests of our apartments.

Thank you again for choosing us and for recommending our apartment.
We hope to see you again when you return to Golf del Sur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber30...
Viersen
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Wir sind sehr erfreut, dass Sie bequem waren und dass Sie hervorragende Lage unserer Wohnung werden scheinen.
Wir hoffen, dass Sie wieder in Golf del Sur zu begrüßen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold197
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Ik ben blij dat u een heerlijke vakantie met uw kinderen hebben genoten.
Bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaring.
Ik hoop dat u en uw kinderen terug te keren naar Tenerife
Mijn beste wensen voor de gezondheid, geluk en succes voor u.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing