We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Very honoured to be awarded this
 (2017 Certificate Of Excellence) from Tripadvisor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lastwordl...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at 42 Duquesa Del Mar for my husbands 70th birthday. The apartment has everything that you require for a self-catering holiday. It is very spacious with a huge balcony. The complex is kept very clean and is very quiet although you are only about 100mts from the seafront. There are lots of places to walk to or catch a bus if you do not have a car. It was our first time self-catering abroad, we enjoyed the freedom to come & go as you please and eat when you wanted to rather than being tied to hotel times. As we had a car we travelled all over the island. The complex has a secure underground carpark with an allocated space therefore you do not have to look around for a parking space in the road. There are lifts between each floor of the complex giving easy access. We look forward to staying in the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge balacony
Liked least: unable to access wifi as the compnay were doing an upgrade
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind review on your stay in our apartment.
Carmel and gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallon04
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable holiday apartment.”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Well situated apartment with lovely terrace over looking pool. Everything was as described. Had an enjoyable and comfortable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review on your stay in our apartment.
Carmel and gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shereseed...
AbbotsLangley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing stay...home from home”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment and complex, the long evenings sitting on the terrace where a delight.

The process of arranging all the details with the owners was also completely painless.

The complex is beautifully maintained daily but the friendly staff.

We wil be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review on your stay in our apartment.
Carmel and gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elena125
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Many Happy Returns!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I couldn't wait to return to this wonderful apartment but this time it was for 10 days rather than a week. It was the best feeling ever when we stepped inside and found the same beautiful interior with the addition of a brand new ultra modern washing machine which plays a tune to let you know the wash has finished. Once unpacked and settled we poured a drink and headed outside to the huge terrace to that nice comfortable conservatory furniture and just relaxed in style. We are not great sleepers normally but we both slept so well. I'm not sure if it's the comfy bed plus having the fan on low that makes us sleep so well but we even had the occasional nod-off during the day while sitting on the terrace but I think the complex is so peaceful that you cannot help but relax. The maintenance staff kept up their usual great standards as the place was always spotless and the gardens perfectly kept. There is a lift just accross from the front door so anyone with walking difficulties can get down the one level to the pool. We took a walk along the coastal path to Los Abrigos and thought it was a lovely old fishing village with a row of fine seafood restaurants and there's a good little spot for a swim. There has to be something for everyone whilst staying at Duquesa Del Mar as there are several good restaurants locally, but if you feel like trying further afield then it's a nice walk to San Blas and Los Abrigos and if you don't want to do the coastal path the route via the road is nice and scenic too with the golf course and Sunningdale Village on one side and the road isn't busy. We went to the bar at the Marina one afternoon after walking back from Los Abrigos because each time we've stayed in Golf Del Sur we've wanted to try it for the panoramic view and it certainly was a superb view of the sea, the golf course and the marina. Again our time was up all too soon but we shall definitely return for a longer stay. Thanks to Carmel and Gerry for all their help with any questions we had and for their extreme kindness. Wishing you both the very best for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feeling of comfort plus the weather
Liked least: Returning home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review on your stay in our apartment.
Carmel and gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent holida”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful apartment and complex everything you need for a home from
home. Everything was melted clean and tidy apartment had everything you
needed . We had a great time finding all the places to eat especially the steak
night on Mondays at wild geese pub under the complex .We would highly
recommend the apartment and the complex and hope to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review on your stay in our apartment.
Carmel and gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 489
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing