We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
551
787
433
154
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
787
433
154
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los abrigos pool area sea view superior room bed and breakfast basis free towels sound of the waves family room sun deck half board lick of paint relaxing holiday a bit tired buffet style quiet hotel bars and restaurants themed nights
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Please don’t spend your hard earned money going to this hotel.
Yes the staff do there best, well some of them. The others just make you feel like you’re an inconvenience. We had a junior suite on the 8th floor which really was worth upgrading to. Made our holiday more bearable, but once you left the oasis. Not really much more worth saying about the good.
The motorway service standard restaurant with the staff slamming around you, clearing up the tables with such noise. It’s like being back in the school dinner hall. Don’t need to mention the food really. If you think a tin of fruit cocktail is good enough for the fresh fruits station. Yes go a head a waste your money. Book today.
The pool area has plenty of broken sun beds and you collect your towels from reception.
The bar is attend by the staff when they can be bothered.Will give them a good point that the measures of gin are large.
If you want a cheap base to only ever do B&B . You must NOT stop here if you are vegetarian. It was worst than awful to see how they treated an delightful gracious Indian couple who were most definitely Vegetarian. Completely out of order.
Please folks Don’t book.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
9  Thank stevedring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Having been let down by our previous accommodation we booked this for the two nights via Booking.com. Lovely room overlooking the pool & sea view. Great location, by San Blas in Golf Del Sur. Loads of restaurants & bars. Very happy for the two nights we stayed however, on the Monday when we checked out they had just started the work around the pool. Pool area completely closed for two weeks so would have been very upset had we been staying longer! No balcony with room but which is unusual but didn’t really matter for two nights. Breakfast was great big buffet style - something for everyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The pool is under construction - the cement mixer is going all day, they are banging and using an electric saw - it’s really no fun at all. I can even hear it with my head phones on. The holiday had been totally mis- sold
When the construction is over the hotel will be great but right now it’s not.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
7  Thank Juliet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Booked through TUI (total utter idiots) they failed to tell us the pool area would be getting ripped up 2 days into our stay, even though the hotel told them in March about the refurbishment, so it felt like we were in the middle of a building site, came home a day early, that’s how good it was! Tui then think it’s acceptable to offer 10% cashback of the price we paid. Won’t be staying here again and will never spend another penny with TUI

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank llee464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Wanted a last minute break so went into travel agent (TUI) and booked a 7 night AI to Vincci as it was 4* didn’t think we could go wrong!! Where do I start, upon arriving a guest was at reception and didn’t look too happy he said hope your not AI, didn’t know what he meant until we went for some food, thought it strange as Restaurant was not very busy, not a lot of choice, and food was lukewarm, had to wait a while for staff to ask for your drinks order,understaffed, breakfast was no better. There was a chef preparing fresh eggs however she kept vanishing and had to wait good 10 minutes for her to reappear. Pool area not good, worn and damaged decking, pool freezing, broken loungers. Understand decking being sorted this week would be better if it was tiled. Room ok, cleaner changed towels daily and emptied bin, but balcony filthy and also doors, not seen a clean for sometime. On the good side we did meet 2 lovely ladies from Newcastle “The Dorada Girls” Must say we have had better 3* holidays, don’t know who gives the * ratings as in my opinion this is not a 4* hotel. Would we go back afraid not.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank altesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews