We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
551
787
433
154
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
787
433
154
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los abrigos pool area sea view superior room bed and breakfast basis free towels sound of the waves family room sun deck half board lick of paint relaxing holiday a bit tired buffet style quiet hotel bars and restaurants themed nights
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The hotel is ok but not 4 star more like 3star the sun beds more than 1 in 4 broken
No entertainment on night time
The staff are very friendly on occasions
The waitress are very friendly and helpful
The hotel was very quiet

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
1  Thank thelambs064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Went all inclusive and couldn't have asked for more really, the staff were very helpful, the range of food was always good and the facilities were top class. Only minor criticism would be the entertainment was sometimes over powering and the bar closes at 11pm, however only a short walk to late night venues

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vin0Sn0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We arrived late in the evening at Tenerife airport and wanted somewhere close by to stay for the night before moving on in the morning. The room was spacious and comfortable, and since the hotel overlooks the sea, the room might have had a nice view, but the windows were so dirty we could hardly see out of them!

The buffet breakfast was varied and appealing.

If you are driving to this hotel, make sure you check your directions carefully. The hotel is a little difficult to find from the airport, and the directions on the hotel website are extremely vague.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hairyscot1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Travelled with my husband and our friends, our first impression was great being greeted by Victor on reception who is so helpful and lovely.

The hotel is in a quiet area with a nice square just outside the hotel full of the usual tatt shops and restaurants, can recommend La Maritima for a lovely meal!

The day beds upstairs from the pool were lovely to sunbathe and relax on, we found the pool area in general to be quiet and plenty of beds available. It is windy in this part of Tenerife, so make sure you weigh down anything that could fly away!

We stayed for a week on an all inclusive basis and the food was sometimes a bit hit and miss (buffet style), that said we always found something to eat.

We used the local bus to day trip to Santa Cruz about 7 euro's each, each way. Lovely place to do a spot of shopping. Because there was 4 of us it made using the local taxi's worthwhile to visit Los Cristianos, about 20 Euros each way.

We decided to trek to the nearby fishing village of Los Abrigos (take a left from the back of the hotel along the coastal path), its a dusty rocky path which can be steep in places it's about a 20 minute walk. There are a few bars and restaurants and this definitely seemed more of a traditional Spanish village full of locals.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Loved every minute of a 5days stay at this hotel. The rooms are nice as for the views it's right by the ocean giving a very tranquil setting. The food is lovely but the fruits and salads take top spot. Special mention has to be made to the staff they are very helpful and vey nice people. Shout out to David at reception. Things to note are that the location is very lovely but not in the heart of town, however the town(Los Christianos, Playas Americas) is a bus ride away and cost about 4.50 euros for two in one direction. Taxis are more expensive at about 21 euros in one direction. There's also the option of hiring a car. There are also free bus rides to selected attractions so ask at reception. The hotel also offers excursions so ask at reception too. In summary it was our first trip to Tenerife and we had such a wonderful time we would be going back. One warning though, try and print your boarding pass before you get to the airport to save you hassle or email it to your phone like we did. We highly recommend Tenerife and Vincci Hotel

Room Tip: Ask for sea view above the fifth floor
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyObi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews