We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay in Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Las Adelfas 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Lounge area
Lounge
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Main bathroom
Bathroom
View from patio
Patio
Rear of villa
Patio
Gardens on route to pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan C
1 review
“Excellent Stay in Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for 15 nights in this wonderful villa in the stunning Golf del Sur area. Instructions to find the villa were clear and information about the resort were excellent. Access to the whole of South Tenerife was easy by bus and taxi.

The villa is clean and has all the facilities required for a relaxing stay. The terrace area is brilliant and has sunshine all day long. The kitchen is well stocked with all the facilities required to cook light snacks to full blown dinner parties. There are any number of excellent bars and restaurants very close and the main San Blas commercial centre is a short taxi ride/medium walk away.

Would thoroughly recommend this villa in a beautiful area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Disappointingly underwhelming”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a bitterly disappointing fortnight for my family, with nothing really coming close to living up to past reviews of 'excellency', either within the bungalow or in the nearby vicinity. As well as the main pool remaining closed for the duration then, with only a comparative waist-high puddle to splash in rather than facilitating any swimming, the drive into the property was also dug up and cordoned off during our stay. There was also a very noisy overhead ceiling fan in the main bedroom which kept us all awake on a nightly basis, a dishwasher which failed to wash, uncomfortable settee/armchairs due to their dipping at the front, & a hostile environment, described as a 'garden', with a dangerously crumbling wall and grass that sliced our knees and fingers like razorblades.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
I am sorry that my villa didn't meet your expectations,unfortunately some of your negative comments are beyond my control.I did inform you that the completion of the pool had been delayed (you did originally book for June and I am told the pool is now open)and I'm wondering if you only went to the children's pool rather than the 2 nd pool on the complex,I was unaware of any work being carried out on the drive so for that I apologise I couldn't inform you before hand.
The very nature of a ceiling fan means they can be noisy.
I will look into the dishwasher not washing as I was unaware of that along with the crumbling wall as no one has commented on that before hand,regarding the grass I find this comment quite funny as not sure what I can do about sharp grass .
The settee and armchairs are only a couple of years old,again never had any complaints .
All the previous reviews are genuine and I do have many repeat bookings so I am disappointed to read such a negative review but I suppose I can't please everyone and will definitely look into the negative comments that I can try and change such as the dishwasher and wall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review,glad you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your holiday.I can only apologise again about the pool,the original start date of November was moved to January and it wasn't anticipated to take 4 months to complete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wales
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your holiday .Have taken on board your suggestions of wi fi and BBQ (think the latter will be the easier one to resolve)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing