We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
267
167
68
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
167
68
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent spa steam room sea view excellent hotel indoor pool loft spain facilities balcony salou toilet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We love this place: we had been there three months ago, and we decided to repeat this weekend. The conclusion? We were very happy, enjoyed their facilities and disconnected from our daily routine.

The rooms are cosy and spacious and the whole hotel exudes elegance.

The breakfast buffet is wonderful, there is plenty of variety and everything is presented in a delightful way.

The spa is gorgeous, with different spaces and circuits. And there are several outdoor pools with slides, nice gardens and loungers to rest, read and enjoy the good weather. The Mediterranean Sea is over there – you can go to have a swim or just walk around the beach boulevard.

And finally, the staff is very polite, kind and helpful.

We will repeat as soon as we can.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank manelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premium2012, Guest Experience at Gran Palas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad that your stay with us has been such us satisfactory.

Hope you can visit us again very soon.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

There are many room types to chose the one for you, we paid extra for sea view and it was awesome. There are great evening meals at the open air restaurant, with live music and wide choice of plates, delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heroinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premium2012, Guest Experience at Gran Palas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that your stay with us has been so satisfactory.
Hope you can visit us again veey soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the gran palas hotel in March for my birthday we had the most gorgeous room and huge balcony the spa was incredible with fire and ice pools and jets very clean and spacious. The staff were extremely friendly especially Olga who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable a credit to the fantastic team. We would definetly visit again thankyou.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jessicatid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premium2012, Guest Experience at Gran Palas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers.

We are glad that your stay with us has been such us satisfactory.

Hope you can come back to visit us again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Located directly in the beach (2 min walk) with own indoor and outdoor swimming pools, spa and fitness center. Unfortunately we were there for a business trip and had no time to use these facilities. Rooms were spacious with small balconies. Food in the bar restaurant was decent. Breakfast in the main restaurant was fantastic with lots of local and international specialties. Staff was helpful and friendly. Wireless was working well. The only mystery remaining was the way to the hotel parking. No one was able to explain it to us in a way we could find it. Didn’t matter as we had enough parking space outside and in March it is still free of charge.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank LadyinBlack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premium2012, Guest Experience at Gran Palas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Gran Palas with other travellers.

Hope you can come back to visit us very soon.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Stayed for New Years Eve gala dinner. We used the Spa in the afternoon which was very good. The room was massive comfortable, clean and well appointed. As for the New Years Eve dinner dance... Excellent, for "Mass" catering the food and service was exceptional, the band superb we had a wonderful time and will return

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Navigator809489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premium2012, Guest Experience at Gran Palas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thany you very much for sharing your comments and experience with other travellers.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews