We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The The Pavillion Coffee Shop where we had our Cream Tea. where we had our Cream Tea.”

The Pavillion Coffee Shop
Ranked #12 of 18 Restaurants in Oswaldtwistle
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 19
Description: The Pavillion offers a haven where visitors can relax, secluded from the hustle and bustle of shopping. The restaurant offers an extensive selection of homemade daily specials & firm favourites such as fish & chips and steak pudding as well as lighter snacks, sandwiches and jacket potatoes. Pies, cakes and pastries are freshly baked on-site every morning.
Restaurant details
Description: The Pavillion offers a haven where visitors can relax, secluded from the hustle and bustle of shopping. The restaurant offers an extensive selection of homemade daily specials & firm favourites such as fish & chips and steak pudding as well as lighter snacks, sandwiches and jacket potatoes. Pies, cakes and pastries are freshly baked on-site every morning.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This is a nice Coffee shop and Restaurant, we had a Cream Tea that was lovely when we arrived, looking at the menu they do a wide variety of Meals, Fish & Chips seemed a favourite, lovely seating at the back where we spent a lot of time on and through the afternoon, I would recommend the The Pavillion Coffee Shop to anyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loumcnamee, Owner at The Pavillion Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write this review. Iam so glad you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A welcome break from shopping with the Mrs very good coffee and the food is very good hot and tasty and a good range of cakes well worth a visit

Thank Maffu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loumcnamee, Owner at The Pavillion Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thankyou so much for taking the time to wtite this review we are a family run buisness and we both cook and bake everything from scratch the cakes in our very own instore bakery using my grandmothers and mothers recipes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

A clean cafe with plenty of room, especially for the disabled. It has two menus one for lunch/dinner and one for snacks etc. They also have a large selection of cakes and a specials board.
The staff are professional, polite and friendly. If you visit the mill it's worth visiting the cafe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0hnmillingt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loumcnamee, Owner at The Pavillion Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to write this my team work hard every day so it is so nice when they are appreciated thankyou so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This cafe is located in Oswaldtwistle Mill. It is in the old industrial building under a very high ceiling and we found it to be a bit chilly on the day we visited.
The coffee was of a good quality but we found the prices to be a bit higher than other outlets in the centre.
The cafe is self service.

Thank LauraDaveJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loumcnamee, Owner at The Pavillion Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Unfortunately being located at the entance can be both a benifit and a curse as the automatic doors do allow for drafts on cold or windy days but we have recently installed new larger heating and airconditioning units to help keep our customers as comfortable as possible and us staff too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

I have used this place a few times and always find it good value for money . It's down to earth and food for the family. The dining area is kept clean and tidy and the tables are wiped and sanitized between customers. Some feat given how busy the place can be. One of four eating places at Oswaldtwistle Mill and possibly the busiest. If you are visiting for the first time and don't know the area there is not much choice for food in the near vicinity of the mill

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank philgriffiths2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loumcnamee, Owner at The Pavillion Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thankyou for your review it is quite some task to keep the tables cleared and clean but as you said my team do an amazing job and it means a lot when that is recognised by people other than myself so thankyou again and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pavillion Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Oswaldtwistle, Lancashire
Oswaldtwistle, Lancashire
 

Been to The Pavillion Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing