We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot On!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paloma Pasha Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spot On!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Arrived for a week's stay from 18/04/12 - 25/04/12 to a tropical storm, got soaked getting from terminal to coach for transfer (oh no what have we come to with the weather!)
Next morning weather cleared away and we had sunshine every day (couldn't believe it)

Check in was smooth and efficient, allocated our room over the front of the hotel, fantastic views of Ozdere. Room very spacious as there were 3 of us, massive bed and bed setee. Beautiful bathroom and shower loads of room, observation window from bedroom to shower was a giggle but very classy and modern all through.

Restaurant could not fault, plently of choice for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, salads were to die for, honeycomb was to be believed for breakfast as well as pancakes and omelettes made to order. Local organic food sourced and grown by the hotel. One evening was seafood night and the tuna carcus was hung behind the grill to show us what we were eating (unbelievable!!!)
Deserts were out of this world and were eaten regularly by one particular member of our party (you know who you are!)

Piano Bar served drinks 24 hours, all international brands, cocktails made to order. Head bar man Martin (don't mention the war) was a star, couldn't do enough for you and was such a laugh as was his wife Emma (Guest Relations) who was always on hand to help out. Staff at the bar - Bircan, Hasam, Hatice, and all the other wonderful waiters (sorry if we have forgot your names) were amazing, so friendly and polite - well done! We had such memorable evenings with you all.

Not many activities took place - there was an animation team on hand (they were French) however they were around and mainly with the children in the day - but we played boules everyday as a family along with table tennis, pool and the wii.

The indoor pool, sauna and steam room were brilliant, however we never tried a turkish bath and wish we had. The spa was out of this world and you must take a tour around it as it is really something else (this was all that you had to pay extra for). The outdoor pool is a beautiful view around the hotel and looks amazing at night when all lit up. All of the hotel surroundings are fantastic.

The snack bar (Meandros) was very nice especially for a drink in the sun and a light snack, the Manager there was a lovely man (Jason Statham lookalike) and like the rest of the management around the hotel they couldn't do enough for you. One manager even had time to play table tennis with our son.

We took English chocolates with us to give to the staff as treats and they really appreciated this. (Little things like this mean a lot to them!)

We met a good crowd of people whilst we were here, including two lovely fellas (John and Joe) from Liverpool and they added to the atmosphere in the hotel, overall a brilliant week was had by us.

This hotel was one of the best we have been to, 5 star luxury with beautiful weather thrown in and we would definetly come here again, perfect week that we didn't want to come to an end. We were touched when the waiters, staff and management helped with our cases and then lined the route out to wave us goodbye, what a lovely ending to a lovely holiday!

Our thanks to " The Paloma Pasha" from Jon, Sharon and Earl (Warrington, England).

Room Tip: Everybody rates a sea view room however we had a room overlooking the front of the hotel which was f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SharonFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    416
    119
    51
    29
See reviews for
841
757
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We have just returned from Paloma pasha, I have got to say that this hotel is one of the best that I have stayed at,starting with checking in so smooth and organised. The food in the buffet restaurant was brilliant and with plenty of choice there was something for every bodys taste. The pool and outside areas as good as you will get,not to forget the staff, all the the staff up to management, could not do enough to make your holiday a pleasure the bar manager Martin made sure you always had a drink in front of you,so any one thinking of going to this resort get booked .

Room Tip: We had a sea view room it was ideal , the next time we go we will go for a terrace suite, ultimate l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JGC616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

In desperatee need of a holiday to relax and unwind I visited the Paloma Pasha from 11th - 18th April 2012 and couldn't have asked for more. The Pasha gave me the perfect escape. I knew the hotel wasn't in a large resort, nor hugely geared towards kids, so it ticked a few boxes before I arrived. All the other ingredients I required soon followed and continued throughout my stay. So much so that in seven days I ventured out of the hotel complex only three times - each for a short gentle stroll up to the small local town Ozdere

This was both my first Turkish holiday and first all inclusive holiday but certainly wont be my last of either. Travelling in April I knew the holiday would be gearing up for the summer season, but even though some of the staff team had only arrived at the hotel the same week as us, they commitment to help couldn't be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble. What staff didn't know they made sure they found out promptly and efficiently, especially Emma on Guest Relations. The bar staff were great and the thanks to organisation the assistant bar manager Martin in the main bar, Piano Bar, were attentive to serve. Having read previous reviews, it would appear that these two additions to the Pasha team will more than overcome some of the previous criticisms of slow bar service and lack of English speaking staff. Nevertheless the colleagues around them also were tireless workers and friendly throughout. The entertainment in the Piano Bar was perfect in the background to add to the relaxing ambience, and on the on day I was mad enough to roll back the years and go to the disco it was as it should be - lively and loud!

As for the food again I have no complaints. We only chose to eat in one a la carte resuarant, as realistically given the choice of food in the main buffet style restuarant there was no need. The range and quality at breakfast, lunch and evening always meant that there was something for me to get my teeth into, and I never had the same meal twice. I never left the retuarant disappointed. The table service for drinks was quick and polite. Again unlike previous reviews, I found the managers in this restuarant were equally efficient and hands on. As for the a la carte, the atmosphere was more low key and the food good. It made a quiet change, and from our point of view perfectly timed on the busiest night of our stay.

I also tried out the leisure facilities. The indoor swimming pool was just about right, certainly not too cold. I was mad anough to swim in the outdoor 'pool' (winding river) in the middle of April. Now thats what you call cold!!, but after a few minutues adjustment was a great swim - as i was just about the only person in it. Both of these like the steam room and sauna were well maintained, cleaned and more than adequately supervised.

Wanting a touch of luxury we took the plunge and paid the extra for a terrace suite, which was worth every extra penny. From the size of the room, to the space of sun terrace and the fact in the suites room service and wifi is thrown in for free we could have easily idled the whole holiday away in our own personal space. Being on the top floor gave the added benefit of being completely unoverlooked - so i could spend an hour or more in the hot tub, sipping on my wine without a conscience. The room was massive and spotless, cleaned everyday with the minibar stocked. Fresh fruiit and petite fois (mini cakes to you and me) were also delivered daily. The bathroom complex in the room was a sight to behold - not least the shower suite which incuded a turkish hamman, which for several days I thought was just a sink on the wall!! They say ignorance is bliss, and in the terrace suite you can be blissfully ignorant to the world around you. I would recommend room 550 to anyone, so long as you dont want it the same week as our inevitable return visit.

Finally - though somewhat out of the hotel's direct control - the icing on the cake was the other people we met during this holiday. The company provided by many of our fellow holiday makers mad every evening different, sociable and truly enjoyable. Maybe that is a reflection on the type of customer the Pasha is marketed towards.

Look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Well the Resort is located right on Beach Front in ÖZDERE where there is not much to do. Özdere is a small summer town close to Kusadasi-Selcuk and other small resorts of Izmir. The Sea offers shallow sand with clean waters but I have to admit that it is not the best beach around. However, the pool is one of the biggest around. Hotel amenities are well-enough, the all inclusive quality is good enough but not the best. The patron demographichs consists mostly French-German and Brits whereas some Russians/Turks also enjoys the vacation. Staff is generally helpfull and smily face with some exceptions. The hotel itself is new with modern rooms without a fault while I did not find the offered bath amenities enough.

Kids may enjoy as well as the parents!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okaloocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

11/04/2012 to 18/04/2012. Overall, the hotel was very well run and maintained.
The staff were friendly, attentive, welcoming and helpful. The service in the restaurants and bars couldn't be faulted.
The food was well cooked and presented, varied, plentiful and tasty. The salad bar was particularly impressive.
The rooms (bedroom and "public" areas) were very well furnished and presented. The bed was very comfortable and the maid and mini-bar services were excellent.
During our stay there were two days of very stormy weather but the efforts of the hotel staff minimised the impact. The weather was very good for the rest of the time and we particularly enjoyed sunbathing on the (quiet) jetty.
We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
5.1 km away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
5.4 km away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
19.6 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#6 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
19.3 km away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Pasha Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Pasha Resort

Property: Paloma Pasha Resort
Address: Cukuralti Mahallesi Ataturk Bulvari, Ozdere 35495, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ozdere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,597 - ₹ 18,317
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Pasha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Paloma Pasha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Pasha Hotel Ozdere
Paloma Pasha Resort Ozdere, Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing