We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“not realey a 5* but good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paloma Pasha Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paloma Pasha Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not realey a 5* but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

stayed here june 11 nice room good food nice pool beach good sea was quite shallow good for kids evening entertainment was a long way from main hotel and difficult to get to so did not bother good market in town 10 min stroll away

Room Tip: you can ask for free upgrade for pool side room need to be a bit cheeky
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raymuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,297
    405
    119
    51
    26
See reviews for
814
741
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I travelled with Thomas Cook over easter 2012 , this is simply an amazing hotel, very clean, well maintained, very hard working and friendly staff , excellent food and sumptious rooms.
We booked a sea view suite complete with large terrace and our very own jacuzzi, well worth the extra as you also get free wifi and free room service in the room as well!
We never had to wait long at the bar to get drinks, which include international brands as well.
a few points to note, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere , this is a get away from it all holiday, the daytime entertainment is poor and usually just football or volleyball, the waterslides were only open for an hour in the morning and an hour in the afternoon, there was no archery as advertised
But i am just being pickie really, none of that spoils this excellent hotel, when our coach left all the hotel staff lined the driveway to say goodbye! a real gem, you wont be dissapointed , book it now!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Marcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We visited the Poloma Pasha Resort during our 1-week trip to Turkey. Although, it was only for 3 days, we absolutely loved it!

We had booked a Garden View room, however considering the Resort was not at all busy (late Sept.) and the fact that we were on our Honeymoon, we were upgraded to a pool side terrace room. The room was very spacious. We had our own patio next to the pool, a nice hidden terrace and a hot tub.

The food at the resort was amazing! Excellent variety for all three meals, with a lot of fresh fruit, pastries and Turkish desserts! Staff were very attentive and most of them had a good grasp of English (although it seemed like most of the guests were not English speaking).

We used the hotel car service to and from the Izmir airport and also to visit Ephesus & Virgin Mary's house. Although a bit pricey, it was the most convenient option for us.

We would definitely love to visit the Paloma Pasha or another Paloma resort in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mirza777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We arrived on December 25 and the hotel was very empty at this time. By NYE, the hotel was full of European visitors. The staff and the service was excellent. The food for an all exclusive was very good. There is an ala carte restaurant that my boyfriend and I utilized. The room we had was on the fourth floor and looked out at the water. The room was beautiful and spacious. If we needed anything such as extra towels, the staff was quick to respond to our needs. I could hear people in the next rooms so privacy is lacking a bit. My boyfriend and I worked out in the gym everyday and the gym was quite good for a hotel gym. They have a dry heat sauna and a moist sauna. The moist sauna was not hot enough for us to utilize. The staff at the gym was excellent, providing water and towels daily.
The two negatives I had during my stay to consider....is the resort is far from anything else such as Izmir which is about 45 minutes away. I would recommend a rental car to go visit the nearby sites. The hotel is very peaceful and if looking for a place to just relax....then this place is perfect for NYE. The other negative is that I got my hair done in the salon twice which if very pricey for Turkey....almost 3x Turkish prices. I had a very ugly incidence happen my last day involving the man doing my hair. He was inappropriate in his actions while shampooing my hair. My boyfriend and management had to get involved causing us to miss our flight back to Istanbul so we had to buy new tickets out of our pocket. Management was very sensitive and respectful dealing with this unfortunate end to our holiday. The NYE celebration at the hotel was excellent. They had firewords, an amazing dinner and a fabulous band.

Room Tip: Our room was in the middle of the fourth floor, I highly recommend the views. The rooms have a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDHArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

My family and I stay at this fantastic resort in summer of 2011. Well I do not know how I can begin; this hotel is definitely meet and even exceed your expectations. It is beautiful, modern and the service is just great. From the ambiance, surrounding, contact personnel, activities, food and beverage and surely cleanliness; it is a full package. We went with our family who is a mix of young and senior people and seemingly everybody just enjoyed. Undoubtedly we want to visit Izmir and to stay at Paloma whenever we have a chance again and finger cross we wish being there soon again.

Room Tip: Undoubtedly the rooms facing the pool and well the sea is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mahyar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
2.3 km away
Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere
5.1 km away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
5.4 km away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
#1 of 12 in Seferihisar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.3 km away
Babylon Gardens Apart Suite
19.6 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 158 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Pasha Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Pasha Resort

Property: Paloma Pasha Resort
Address: Cukuralti Mahallesi Ataturk Bulvari, Ozdere 35495, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ozdere
#1 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,728 - ₹ 18,200
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Pasha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paloma Pasha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Pasha Hotel Ozdere
Paloma Pasha Resort Ozdere, Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing