We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved our comfortable vacation home in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spello, North-South View (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spello, North-South View (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Living Room (photo copyright Geoff Beatty) Unit#1 Master Bedroom (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
145 reviews
Spello, North-South View (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Living Room (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Master Bedroom (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Master Bedroom (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Master Bathroom (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Kitchen and Breakfast Area (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit #1 Hallway with Hand Painted Ceramics (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#2 Master Bedroom (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Garden Entrance to Unit#3 (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#3 Upper and Lower Bedrooms (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Entry to Unit#4 (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Spello Walkways (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
East View of the Town of Spello (copyright Geoff Beatty)
Sunset View from Casa Spello (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Spello Countryside (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Sunflowers in Spello Countryside (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Fall at Montefalco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Spello, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 145 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Harriet M...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“We loved our comfortable vacation home in the beautiful village of Spello.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful week at Casa Spello. If you’re looking for a place where you can experience a beautiful, friendly and uncrowded Umbrian village that offers the comforts of home in a historic and scenic location, this is it.

The owners provided great information about transportation, restaurants, shopping, and other Umbrian villages, and they welcomed us with wine and biscotti. We were met, warmly welcomed and checked in promptly by Nadia. The bed was comfortable, the view beautiful, and the kitchen fully supplied for cooking. In addition to delicious dinners in Spello and Collepino, we enjoyed eating several meals in the garden while we watched the sunset over the Umbrian countryside.

We took a lovely walk along the Roman aqueduct overlooking the terraced olive groves right outside Spello and made easy day trips to Gubbio, Assisi, Montefalco, Spoleto, Orvieto, Norcia and the breathtaking countryside of Castelluccio. We truly enjoyed wandering the quiet, flower-filled stone walkways of Spello, where everyone was very friendly, the pace of each day was relaxing, and where Casa Spello made us feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, history, setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wittgrad2...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection in Spello”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful property in a magical town! Casa Spello became our home away from home for a week as we explored Spello and Umbria. We loved the location of the property overlooking the distant mountains and enjoyed the garden area, especially while enjoying a glass of wine at sunset. Gina was extremely helpful in providing tips for places to go not only in Spello, but throughout Umbria. Upon receipt of our final payment prior to our visit, she sent a helpful information guide which I referenced throughout our stay. We stayed in the Cleopatra unit which was just perfect for the two of us. The architectural details of the unit including the arched ceilings and the decorations including old wine vessels made it a unique and stunning place to stay. Spello is beautiful and the perfect location for a holiday in this area. It is quiet and relaxed, just what one needs on a holiday. Yet you are close enough to explore other larger cities such as Assisi and Perugia for the day before coming home to Spello. For those who drive to Spello, beware of the narrow streets in the city center. We did not dare navigate through the streets with our rental car so we had to carry our luggage up and down the hills from the public parking lot to reach Casa Spello. However, the hills are definitely part of the charm and beauty of Spello. We loved every minute of our holiday here and would highly recommend this property. Definitely perfection in Spello.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spello, Italy
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openness and space of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 120
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing