We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
264
212
63
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
212
63
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities park and ride swimming pool industrial estate helpful receptionist health club great facilities lovely hotel deluxe room bar menu minute drive no air conditioning kippers wedding venue very pleasant stay steam room lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We had a 50th birthday weekend.ages from 1year old to 70 year old.this hotel was first class from the wonderful staff.top class restaurant,swimming pool,gym spa,and treatments.the rooms were absolutely spotless,fully equipped with everything we needed.a large golf course and beautiful gardens,which the children loved.we were a party of 25 and can't wait to go back in the near future.thank you.sheila O'Leary.from London.

Room tip: All our rooms were excellent
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheilaoleary101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Thanks to everyone who helped make our 50th Birthday Celebrations this weekend so perfect, from the housekeeping staff who do such an amazing job keeping the hotel spotless to the restaurant staff who were so helpful and attentive, the chefs who accommodated special menu requests and who provided a first class menu that everyone loved, reception for sorting all the room allocations and amendments, everyone had a great time and all are coming back in November.

This hotel is probably the Best Best Western I have come across the attention to detail is excellent from the room products to quality beds, the food is outstanding, the breakfast was delicious and varied, the kids loved the pool, the spa treatments were affordable and very good, the grounds are very pretty, the place is spotless and everything has been thought of, I would highly recommend to anyone from business users to family gatherings and everything in between, a lot of hard work goes into making this hotel as good as it is so thanks again to all.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank larrythelambBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Just spent a night here. Comfortable room, good bathroom and excellent breakfast. Only disappointment was the TV in the room, no signal on BBC channels. After going our for dinner we were coming back to watch Match of the Day but the BBC channels didn't work at all. Karen on reception tried to get them working whilst we were out but no joy. Very odd!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trail18629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Plenty parking, room clean and neat from clutter, bed comfortable, great internet signal and easy connection, staff all fantastic and friendly, food - exceptional. Worth visiting for accommodation or just food.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and were made to feel very welcome. All staff were friendly and helpful.The rooms were warm and very clean. A good choice at breakfast with excellent service. We ate in the bar one evening, again the food was excellent.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kfarbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews