We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair ground”

Coney Beach Amusement Park
Ranked #8 of 10 things to do in Porthcawl
Attraction details
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Hi do they still have half price fairground rides on a Friday
And do they still do a fireworks display

Date of experience: October 2018
19  Thank mandy084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"half price"
in 44 reviews
"friday night"
in 14 reviews
"go karts"
in 10 reviews
"fun fair"
in 14 reviews
"donkey rides"
in 10 reviews
"all ages"
in 28 reviews
"ghost train"
in 10 reviews
"duck"
in 7 reviews
"candy floss"
in 8 reviews
"traditional seaside"
in 6 reviews
"hook"
in 7 reviews
"coney"
in 6 reviews
"fab"
in 9 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Great place for the children my little boy had an amazing time for his birthday gear last year plenty for younger children to do

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Lauren Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Love the fair it's always full of people sounds and good times, this smells from the freshly cooked doughnuts yum

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank debtur31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Went here as a child and now having taken my children it hasn't changed much, there's rides for every age. Half price nights are the best. They put on an amazing fireworks display. Lots of arcades and amusements for the children too.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank laurapotter86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This is just the sort of thing my teens love - and as it's not a massive fair and quite enclosed and safe they were fine to go by themselves (which was great for me cus my fair days are well over!)
It's half price on some evenings but £2 a ride isn't that steep anyway, very clean and tidy. To the people saying it was tired looking and old etc - maybe they have never been to this sort of fair, only big theme parks, cus my kids love these sort of fairs!! My only moan is that the grabber machines are the most fixed ones I have ever seen!! I know most are fixed so I have to put in a certain amount before he grabber tightens on the teddy etc but I never saw one pay out...after £9 on trying to get the little un a peter rabbit I decided I'd been well and truely had!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lisalucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coney Beach Amusement Park also viewed

Porthcawl, Bridgend County
Porthcawl, Bridgend County
 
Porthcawl, Bridgend County
Porthcawl, Bridgend County
 

Been to Coney Beach Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing