We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
21
7
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
7
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Very charming and quaint. Nice pool and total privacy. Not much staff, but really did not need anyone. Comfortable stay for 1 night. Dont expect much, but great for couples traveling through.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Morales Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

We are glad for your comment, thanks for take your time and write us. Our desire is take care of a charming, quaint and privacy ambient, maintaining the essence of a family hotel, that every single guest can feel confortable, like home. We hope to have you soon with us, in this Casa you have open doors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

After all of the positive reviews, I was rather disappointed with our stay at Casa Morales. The hotel is in a well-maintained colonial house, and the pool/bar area is quite nice, but the rooms themselves are pretty basic. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking the pool, but it didn't let in much light so it felt somewhat dark and dreary. Definitely not the place to go if you're looking for something luxurious.

The food was decent overall, with a few mishaps along the way - stale potato chips, the "cafe con leche" was some sort of instant coffee that didn't fully dissolve in the milk, etc. The maid didn't clean up our dirty dishes from dinner until the next morning, so there were a bunch of ants on the balcony after that. She claimed she too busy to pick up the dishes the night before, which was hard to believe since the hotel was nearly empty and she had plenty of time to sit and watch her soap operas in the lobby.

Some other minor annoyances - only one towel in the bathroom, no glasses for water, wifi didn't reach our room on the second floor or the pool area, so I had to sit in the lobby to use the Internet.

Overall this would be a fine option if you just need a clean/comfortable place to stay. But we found that the service and attention to detail were sorely lacking, so if you're thinking of getting the all-inclusive package or otherwise spending much time in the hotel, pool, etc. (there's not a whole lot else to do in town), there are surely much better options in Santa Fe de Antioquia.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Morales Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Thanks for your time and sincerity sharing your comments with us, we apreciate it. That is the key to improve our hotel to next level. We took note about this and we are going to make the necessary changes to improve our services.

In our hotel the doors are open for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We went to Santa Fe de Antioquia for the easter Holidays (3days, 2nights). Casa Morales was recommended by friends. It is a short walk from the center, about a 7 minute walk to the main church and main park. Within 3 minutes you have a pharmacy and little shops that sell anything you might need.

There are many moto-taxi's driving around so getting around would be easy even if you cannot walk long distances. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff is extremely helpful.

We opted for the package which included breakfast, lunch and dinner (á la carte) The breakfast was ok. The lunch and dinner on the other hand were exceptionally good. We were happy we could enjoy a delicious salad followed by either filet mignon, trucha (fish) or cordon bleu (these were the ones we had they have much more). The filet mignon was absolutely divine everything was topped by their freshly made juice.

The hotel has a small pool, we did not have the chance to enjoy it because we wanted to enjoy everything that Santa Fe de Antioquia has to offer. In the morning while having breakfast we could see the pool being checked and cleaned thoroughly. The room we had (#2) is near to the entrance, if we could have chosen another room we might have done so because one could hear everything happening in the hall. We didn't really have a big problem with this (it was not often that we heard people) but it would have been nicer not to hear people right outside of our door.

All in all we had a good stay in a safe and clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask if the rooms upstairs are available and if you have a problem with the heat we would suggest including the use of the air conditioner because Santa Fe de Antioquia is hot.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Morales Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are glad for your comment and it's an honor to know that you enjoyed our food.
Your opinion is a very important for us and about the room # 2, we are working to improve this.
We work for make your stay a great experience, thanks for comming and become part of Casa Morales family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con vista a la piscina son las mejores
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Morales Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews