We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
13
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service was excellent restaurant service smiling staff blue coriander nice hotel delicious food decoration luxury hospitality facilities airport
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

my friends stay in Nepal.that..grand wonderful stay in Nepal.

Excellent service by staff . Well cooperative staff. Friendly environment in.hotel premises. I m very happy with management . Had wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank vishwjeet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for one night .this is a new building just one year ago opened .almost architecture and interior is very good . The best part of this hotel is it's smiling staff and very good food .they cooked very nice (we ordered few veg items) this hotel is in new road just very close -bus stand road .
This hotel is very safe for family staying .
So I sujjest this is very good hotel.
And when we arrived here the hotel manager also greet us with a smiling face .

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jan19lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarojChand, General Manager at Kalptaru Lords Inn Nepalgaunj, Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Very much appreciate you posting a review on Tripadvisor.

Positive feedback from our regular guests is what keeps me and my team motivated to give our best. You are very valuable to us and I am glad that you are happy with the service and the product.

We look forward to welcome you to the hotel and I am sure you will have a wonderful time as always.

Kind Regards,
Saroj Kumar Chand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We were group of 6 people (all couples) and a 5 year old kid. We stayed here twice while on way to Pokhara and then on way back to India. This hotel offers well maintained rooms and ample of parking space. Food and service is also good in the price it is being offered by hotel. You won't find many reasons to complaint about after spending your nights in this hotel.

Getting to hotel and then getting back to Asian highway from this hotel is pretty straight forward. I am glad we choose Kalptaru in Nepalgunj

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gaggid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarojChand, General Manager at Kalptaru Lords Inn Nepalgaunj, Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to convey your appreciation and feedback towards our hotel.

We am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed spending time in our hotel where the team ensured that you are well taken care of.

The team is truly happy and motivated with your kind words of gratitude and strive to do better each time.

We look forward to seeing you more often.

Kind Regards,
Saroj Kumar Chand
General Manager
Kalptaru Hotel, Nepalgunj, Nepal
Whatsapp: +9779868694476

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The budgeted hotel with a mid range facilities within the budget of every people and best service is generally provided by the hotel staffs. Good tourist staying facilities with all the necessary comfort.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Abhiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarojChand, General Manager at Kalptaru Lords Inn Nepalgaunj, Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Dear Mr. Abrihan,

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor for Kalptaru, Nepalgunj!

We thank you for appreciating the hotel and our service.

We will surely ensure for your "WOW" experience in your next visit.

Will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Kalptaru, Nepalgunj in near future.

Warm Regards,
Saroj Kumar Chand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Kalptaru Hotel, Nepal Gunj situated in Nepal is excellent Hotel including location with excellent hospitality & superb service. Fantastic and excellent customer service by the staff who is very helpful especially GM of the hotel Mr. Saroj Kumar Chand who takes extra care of his guest. They have made my holiday memorable.

MK Bhatnagar, N.Delhi

Room tip: excellent quieter room and good view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mkbhatnagar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarojChand, General Manager at Kalptaru Lords Inn Nepalgaunj, Nepal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Mr. Bhatnagar,

Greetings from Hotel Kalptaru Nepalgunj!!!

Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and services. We do regret if our team, did not come up to your desired expectations. Your comment certainly does help us to take steps to the right direction to ensure consistent guests satisfaction and errorless service. Our team will strive continuously to ensure guest comfort. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Thanks & Regards,
Saroj Kumar Chand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews