We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JJ's Paradise Hotel(Marigot Bay)
US$ 77
US$ 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Beach Inn(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Marigot(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 349
US$ 261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)
US$ 257
US$ 187
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
380
67
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
67
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum cavepersonal assistantthe grillsushipool barhot tubturn down servicemain restaurantmain poolcoconut waterbedroom suitest luciaall inclusive packagepool staffsuper yachtsrum barthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

My family loved this hotel. It’s has a amazingly spacious feel and the well thought out grounds make sure the property never felt crowded. All the food was excellent and the rum tasting experience was a fantastic way to get a much better understanding of the islands traditional drink. Every day on return to our room we where left with a delicious snack and beers. They even went the extra mile making our three year old a virgin cocktail or alternative drink so we would all sit out on our balcony and enjoy the snacks and drinks each evening.

It’s worth pointing out that the hotel dose not have a beach there is however a small beach across the harbour. To get to this you need to take the water taxi that is complimentary. Next to the beach is Doolittle’s where you can have lunch and drinks or even get out of the sun and play a game of pool.

Overall I feel this hotel would be suited to a twin centre hotel or anyone would is not bothered about a beach. To be far the views of the harbour more then made up for the lack of beach for us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian H, Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Sam
Thank you for taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your family loved our resort and that you enjoyed the spacious feeling and our well thought out grounds. We are pleased you experienced our Rum Tasting and that you found our afternoon snacks and Piton beers to be welcoming. We love having children stay at our resort and will go that extra mile to make them feel at home and that they too can sit out on the balcony and enjoy their specially made virgin cocktails!

We do hope that you and your family will eturn to the rsort in the near future
Best Besges
The Team
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Just returned from this resort and I have never been treated so royally. Courtesy and attention to detail are the hallmarks of this property. Immaculate, spacious rooms and suites (stayed in both), spectacular grounds and pools. A personal assistant to help you with anything. Welcome treats and juices and good night chocolates. Nothing was missed by the staff. Highly recommend it. Thanks, Capella for a memorable, wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keepmovinMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

After the mixed reviews and some saying 'its just a bay with nothing much to do' I wasnt sure whether it was worth the trek. We left from rodney bay and the drive there was so scenic that we didnt even notice that 45 minutes flew by. When you arrive at marigot bay, you can park in pirates bay free of cost (this is if youve driven and not gotten a taxi). Do not be discouraged by the smell of swamp when you arrive. You have to take a ferry over to the bay the cost is 10EC return trip per person and its a short 3 minute ride. The ferry runs all day, just stand on the jetty and wait for it to pick you up. Everything happens on island time so just relax- this is not the subway. It will come when it comes.

On marigot bay itself, you can buy food and drinks from the locals and they will hussle you to do so. Oblige if you want some cheap beers or decline politely and go checkout the main restaurant. We chose to go to Dolittles bar and restaurant. This restaurant has free wifi,beach chairs,swimming pool access as well as pool table access. It is the perfect set up to spend your afternoon.

We had a great lunch here (three main courses plus one cocktail and three beers) with excellent, quick service. The bill was approximately 85usd so a little on the pricey side but the package was well worth it to us. We could have bought lunch from the locals but would have had to pay for beach chairs separately and had no wifi etc not to mention that the restaurant conditions were clean and much more appealing to us.

Marigot bay is a majestic little bay laidened with palm trees and the sea is flat, crystal clear water, that is just so picturesque it takes your breath away. Spend a few hours or the whole day and then take the ferry back over after several drinks (for those not driving) at your leisure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kimberley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The resort is beautiful and the staff was amazing. We stayed in a standard guest room which we were very pleased with since it had all modern amenities a normal home would have. The staff did a great job making you feel welcome and any request you might need will be taken care of. The restaurants on the resort had excellent food but in my opinion was very pricey. We didn't do the all inclusive package (which i'm not sure how much that is) but we might look into that next time. Breakfast for two could run you $40 - $70 USD and Dinners are a minimum $100 USD for two. The resort does have a small grocery store but the prices are higher because its on resort. We cooked breakfast in our room a few days to save on cost but next time I would suggest getting a cab to go in town to Massy's Grocery Store to purchase all our groceries and just have most meals in our room. The beach next to resort really isn't a beach at all so don't go here expecting a wonderful beach. Its a small rocky public beach which locals definitely won't leave the tourists alone so its not very relaxing. St. Lucia has a lot of beautiful scenery so I would recommend taking an excursion to Diamond Falls and Volcano just to see the country side.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank nate9508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I already know the Capella brand stands for excellence, and it truly showed at Marigot Bay.

Let’s first talk about the Personal Assistant! Yes...you have your own personal assistant. I was beyond blessed, and it was destiny, that my assistant was Trish. Wow! Talk about an amazing human being...Trish is everything you would want; flawless. And I’m honored that in just three short nights, we call each other “friend.” Anything I needed...told Trish...handled!

The property is gorgeous! Spiritual, even. The lushness and the exclusivity of the marina gave me the respite I longed for. Of course being in the Penthouse didn’t hurt!! Make sure you get a marina view, whatever the category! You wont regret it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank hmiorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian H, Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear hmiorio

Thank you for your review and for saying that we take 'at your service - taken to another level'.

We are pleased you appreciated your own personal assistant and that Trish was a 'wow'...and that you found our property to be gorgeous.
We hope you will return some time soon, as we would love to have your back as a guest.
Best Wishes,
The Team
Mrigot Bay Resort and Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews