We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sheer Relaxation in a Beautiful Location”
The living room in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room in the evening
External view of the house and swimming pool The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The living room in the evening
External view of the house and swimming pool
The Master Bedroom
The swimming pool at night
The house
The living room at night
The Second Bedroom
The Kitchen and Dining Area
The terrace in the evening
View from the living room balcony of the Caribbean Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gerryokee...
Mawdesley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sheer Relaxation in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week at White Turtle in March 2015 and would thoroughly recommend it to others. Marigot Bay is a beautiful area and the White Turtle is conveniently located for privacy, relaxation and outstanding sea views yet accessible to the restaurants, shops and marina in the beautiful Bay. I hadn't fully realised how hilly St Lucia is before we arrived and some of the climbs appear daunting but we really enjoyed walking the area around the White Turtle and down to the marina area in the Bay and we are both over 60 !. A car is an absolute essential if you want to go beyond Marigot Bay. The photos of the house do it justice and the descriptions are very accurate. Dan and Sabina ensured everything was catered for from the very first contact through to our departure back to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gvp2015
Bloomfield, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delightful vacation”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 3 week stay at White Turtle was terrific. The sun shone, we watched white yachts sailing on the blue ocean, the infinity pool invited swims, the gardens bloomed and the birds were abundant. The house is situated up the hillside, overlooking a green valley. Beautifully designed, light-filled and open planned, with every detail well chosen from the fat towels, bright red kitchen utensils to the stainless steel bathroom accessories! We were attentively well looked after, every wish was granted, and infinite information on the Island was provided to us, where to eat, what to see, how to get there and where to explore. We ate delicious Caribbean meals cooked and served by Davie. Certainly a delightful and peaceful vacation, away from the crowds but easy walking distance to Marigot Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkerfam...
Oxon uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant house!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely location for the whole of St Lucia including visiting the volcano, pitons, Ti ki bay for snorkelling. Located just above Marigot bay (like English harbour in Antigua) is fabulous yacht haven with lovely cafe and shops. The house has great views of the sea, friendly visiting birds, and the best bit was the pool which the children loved!!!!!! We loved the decks and views and swimming at night with the pool lit up was fantastic. The house had all mod cons and the lady who looks after the house locally was very helpful and kind. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and the decks
Liked least: no issues
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pusscatio
Surrey England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“lovely spot and fantatic sunsets”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at White Turtle in January - the house and view are lovely. sitting on the deck watching the sunsets with a sundowner was just a perfect end to the day. The pool was lovely - few bits from trees in the pool every morning but hey that's what you would expect and need to accept to have such a beautiful garden surrounding the pool. but its no hardship to stand in the sun and skim the pool with the net provided - quite relaxing!. The quality of the bedrooms and furnishings is very good. Quite a hike up the hill from Marigot Bay but you can get a taxi if you want at night.

A welcome pack of a few essentials would have been welcomed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: watching the sunsets from the deck
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapperchr...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home - Fantastic bay - Do little”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Both my girlfriend and I stayed here recently for 2 weeks and apart from the mosquitoes (it is rainy season) found this to be the perfect base to see the island from. We were met at the house by Maggi and she explained the alarm system, safe, washing machine , dishwasher etc and also gave us pointers as to the restaurants located in the bay (thanks Maggi) The house is built over two stories and is designed to give maximum living space and wonderful views from the balconies. It has everything that you need for a comfortable stay - iron, board, high power hair dryer, safe, fantastic kitchen, DVD's (not that we needed them), small collection of books, snorkel gear etc. We had coffee each morning on the balcony and we were surrounded by bird life, we even had a resident bird visit us for his daily bread. I had never seen humming birds before but they are fascinating to watch from the balcony, albeit a little tricky to photograph.
The pool is just the right size for a good swim and for horseplay after a day sight seeing. We took the recommendation from Dan (the owner) and hired a car through his contact on island (it was Auto Rentals - Anthony). It was cheap and reliable but not after a lot of hassle getting a driving permit. If you book through this chap then ensure that he gets you a driving permit before you take control of the car. We landed on the Saturday and were picked up by the car rental owner in the car and driven to the house. when we asked about a permit he told us that we would have to get it ourselves from a police station in Castries, we didn't want to do this as we were not willing to drive without a permit. It was Monday before he came back to the house with a permit!! that said , he is a really genuine personable chap who we both really liked. The internet wifi was appreciated (it allowed me to answer work emails at the poolside surreptitiously without my girlfriend knowing - come on we all do it!!)
A couple of small niggles that we had were the pool could have been cleaned more often , it appeared that the pool was only cleaned once whilst we were there, by the end of the second week we had a few dead bugs and leaves at the bottom of the pool - don't let that put you off though as it was still swimmable. Another small niggle is that the ipod dock in the lounge didn't appear to work with our ipod / iphone - we had to plug the speaker jack plug lead directly into the ipod / iphone, again not a huge problem but one that should be addressed. Remember to take mosquito repellent if you visit in their rainy season and we also took a mosquito net to put over the bed - it made for a better nights sleep knowing that we were going to be bite free.

One huge let down for this house though is the lack of air conditioning. It should have air con units in at least the bedrooms - the fans at night are no match for the high temperatures experienced during the night - maybe this is something that Dan can easily retro- fit.

Overall though this is a home that you can relax in and feel special in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Heat at night without air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing