We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything that a vacation should be. Absolute...”
other traveller has booked this property
AVOCADO COTTAGE: 
AWESOME CARIBBEAN SEA VIEWS.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AVOCADO COTTAGE: 
AWESOME CARIBBEAN SEA VIEWS.
COTTAGE ENTRANCE:
 STUNNING  VIEWS. FRENCH PROVINCIAL 
4-POSTER QUEEN, 
THAI NETTING & PINEAPPLE LAMPS.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
AVOCADO COTTAGE: 
AWESOME CARIBBEAN SEA VIEWS.
COTTAGE ENTRANCE:
 STUNNING  VIEWS.
FRENCH PROVINCIAL 
4-POSTER QUEEN, 
THAI NETTING & PINEAPPLE LAMPS.
COTTAGE BEDROOM: 
SLIDING GLASS DOOR, OCEAN VIEWS.
LARGE WINDOWS, WICKER & WOOD STYLE, ITALIAN TILE FLOOR.
COTTAGE LIVING. LIGHT, AIRY AND WELL APPOINTED.
AVOCADO COTTAGE: 
REAL KITCHEN WITH VIEWS AND LIGHT.
GLASS BLOCK SHOWER
IN -WALL HAIR DRYER. 
LUSH COTTON TOWELS.
GLASS BLOCK SHOWER, SGLASS BLOCK SHOWER. PURE  SOLAR HEATED  RAINWATER.SOLAR HEATED WATER.
AVOCADO COTTAGE AND THE 5-MASTED SCHOONER.
PARADISE POOL:
BAMBOO WATERFALL 
IN OUR TROPICAL GARDEN.
PARADISE POOL: PERFECT SUNSETS, STUNNING VIEWS.
PARADISE POOL: ON A CLIFF & 
WAY ABOVE THE SEA.
PARADISE POOL:  30ft (9.2m) LONG &
400ft (138m) ABOVE SEA LEVEL.
GREEN FLASH AT PARADISE POOL.
PARADISE ADVENTURES: 
SAIL ST LUCIA. 
A PERFECT DAY ON THE SEA.
PARADISE ADVENTURES:
DISCOVER A WATERFALL.
PARADISE ADVENTURES:  VOLCANO HOT MINERAL WATERFALL.
PARADISE ADVENTURES: 
SECRET WATERFALLS.
WATERFALLS ARE MAGIC.
BAMBOO WATER FOUNTAIN.
SARAH AND JIM DRINK THEIR 1ST COCONUT.
SUE AND SISTER KAREN HOLD A BOA.
LOOKING AT NATURE IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES.
HIKE THE JUNGLE WITH YOUR MATE. LISA & DOUG IN GRAND BOIS FOREST.
CAN WE TAKE YOU HERE? 
YES WE CAN.
THE HIKE TO THE ANSE LA RAYE WATERFALL.  WANDA'S AT THE LEFT.
GENE & JANET AT THE ANSE LA RAY WATERFALL.
GEORGE & SOPHIA AT THE VOLCANO HOT WATER POOL.
BE WITHIN THE BEAUTY OF ST LUCIA.
WANDA'S PINEAPPLE, VERY FRESH FOR OUR GUESTS.
NATURE'S PARADISE. PERFECT SUNSETS.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything that a vacation should be. Absolute paradise”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nature's Paradise is an amazing place to spend on vacation. The views are amazing. You get a different view from every place on the property, all equally amazing. Sunset on the ocean and Rouseu Valley are like looking at paintings by a master french painter. I think that I could feel my soul healing while I was watching them.

David and Wanda are awesome hosts. David is like concierge, but laid back and approachable. Traveling to another country was a little intimidating, and David makes you feel at home. He gives you all of the secrets and tips that you need to enjoy your stay in St. Lucia: how to get places, driving on the opposite side of the road, secret beaches, secret hot springs, cool facts about the history of St Lucia, restaurants. I highly recommend the Soffriere Eco tour.

Fabian, the Nature's Paradise gardener, knocked down coconuts and then did the "show": took out the machete, chopped the top off, let us drink them, chopped them in half, scooped out the meat like it was an avocado and let us eat that. I didn't ask him to do it, he thought that it would be cool for us to see it. Fun!

My wife and I loved it. I cannot express how much we enjoyed staying there. I hope to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann L
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with incredible views and lots of privacy”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the banana cottage which had its own private deck overlooking ocean (view was incredible), small kitchenette with a refrigerator, stove (did not use), dishes, coffee pot, etc. we loved this so we could buy our own beverages and snacks. Breakfast was fruit and fresh baked bread and cheese, and fresh muffins one day. Breakfast M-F at the main house. Nice pool with great views. Gardens and plants were beautiful and all planted by Wanda. Weather was wonderful. Forecast said rain for days in a row, but they were small rain showers that did not last. You definitely want a car, to get around the island or even to drive into Marigot Bay. Challenging to drive on left side of road but quickly adjusted! We drove to Pigeon Point and found a great beach. also to the Pitons. Marigot Bay is beautiful, quiet, and has several good restaurants. We loved them all: chateau mygo, rainforest hideaway, boudreau, doolittles, we also did a day sail on bateau mygo, which was wonderful, sailed along coast to pitons, snorkeled in a marine preserve. If you are looking for a 5 star all-inclusive resort with all the amenities, this is not the place for you. If you want a more rustic setting with privacy and beautiful views, this is the spot for you! The B&B is ecofriendly and uses a rainwater catchment system so they rely heavily on rain but do have the ability to purchase water in a pinch. They also use solar energy for heating water. Conservation is part of the culture here and fresh towels and cleaning was every 2-3 days. I would highly recommend for adventurous couples looking for quiet getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and views
Liked least: Rustic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warm18
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 26 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
4
people found this review helpful

David and Wanda were excellent hosts, recommending places to visit and restaurants on the island. The breakfast provided a great opportunity to meet other guests and compare notes on tours and restaurants. David's eco tour, highly recommended. Be prepared for windy hilly roads, main roads very good, when get off the beaten track roads can be very bumpy and definitely require a car to get around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, views
Liked least: Required a car to access property, as it was located very high (great views), up a windy road.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy894
Kincardine, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“serenity,tranquility”
Reviewed 25 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late from a almost 6hr flight, Dave and Wanda had a driver at the airport to pick us up and met us on our arrival which was very late. When awakening and seeing a 5 mask ship out from our padio at 7 in the morning was amazing and what a panaramic view atop of the cliffs we were on. Wanda's fresh fruit and home made breads and muffins at breakfests were very delicious. Day one we hiked down to Marigo Bay took a fairy to the beach for some sun and had lunch at the original Doolittles. On day 2 our rental car appeared. We loved the Castries markets that Dave and Wanda showed us. We loved our day tour with Wanda up to Cas-en-bas and the local beach behind the Cotton bay resort, Rodney Beach and to the Rain Forest in Babonneau to do the zip lining tour though the forest,which was amazing. The echo tour with David was awsome, we went to Soufriere and the Piton Mountains a secret hot springs from suphur springs and had lunch at Anse Chastanet, over looking the Pitons and the ocean and well worth the price for lunch with the view. To round up the trip, if you feel you need the crowded beaches and busy eateries maybe go to Rodney bay for 2 or 3 days and then the tranquilities and serenity of this unspoiled place Marigot bay- Natures Paridise will be what your looking . Thanks for your great hospitality and a wonderful 8 days away. Andy and Patty S. Kincardine Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I would not lease a car, i would just have a drive (taxi) it would be the same or cheaper
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 10 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing