We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Astounding world class view”
With one of the most impressive views in St. Lucia..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
With one of the most impressive views in St. Lucia..
Welcome to the Emerald Hill Villa.. Located at the corner of the ridge overlooking the bay and ocean...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
With one of the most impressive views in St. Lucia..
Welcome to the Emerald Hill Villa..
Located at the corner of the ridge overlooking the bay and ocean...
The villa features an impressive 270 degree panoramic view..
Including a view of the ENTIRE Marigot Bay...
And directly west out over the horizon of the Caribbean Sea..
The location at the corner of the bay...
Enjoy all the ships as they go to and from the bay..
Find yourself lost in the view..
And enjoy sunsets directly over the horizon..
The villa features an open concept to allow for cool breezes and views..
Looking up at the villa from across the bay..
Relax by the pool with a book or a drink..
The interior living space..
An elegant dining table for the finer meals..
A fully equipped kitchen..
1 of 2 light and airy bedrooms..
Bedroom balcony with a view of the bay..
Enjoy sunrise views over the bay..
A perfect villa for a family or couples..
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Susan M
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Astounding world class view”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fabulous villa. The view can't be beat. AC in the bedrooms! Not super fancy but well-appointed with everything you need for a great stay. Marigot Bay is very pretty. One of the nicest spots on the island. Do rent a car. Best restaurant options Chateau Mygo, Hurricane Hole, and Masala, the Indian restaurant on the second floor-the Indian food is for real.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coloradot...
denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and Private in Every Way”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We just returned from a way-too-short 5 night stay at Emerald Hill Villa. It literally is jaw-dropping from the second you walk up and open the front door. The views are indescribable (the ocean, the bay, the vegetation) and the pictures will never do justice to what you will see every sunrise, sunset and throughout the day. The rains came and went, the north side of patio provided such a welcome cool breeze and temperature drop. The pool was delightful and we used it very often, drinking coffee in the morning, stargazing at night, cooling off when needed.
The kitchen is fully stocked and lacked for nothing. The blender works great, the toaster over and stove were perfect for breakfasts and dinners. Do yourself a favor and head down to Massy's in Culdesac, pick up something for dinner, light some candles, and watch as the sun melts into the sea; it was romantic, rustic, and amazing.
The bedrooms were beautiful, with a 4-post antique bed, white mosquito netting, and lacey sheets. The master bathroom was more than sufficient with double sinks, plenty of counterspace and towels. We did utilize the AC a bit at night only, and ran the ceiling fans, which kept the bedroom cool and breezy.
There was alot of seating choices, although, being just my fiance and I, we opted for the 2 chairs poolside with the killer view. We did move some chairs occassionaly to the "windy porch" to cool off. The Bluetooth Speaker was a perfect way to enjoy your tunes while relaxing in paradise. The open-air floor plan was extraordinary. However, if you don't like harmless insects here or there, friendly visiting birds, skittish lizards, or quiet frogs then it could be harder to relax. But not for us...it only added to the amazement of being in a rainforest. There is nothing we would change and already miss it. We'll be back to the same exact spot to celebrate a wedding anniversary one day! Worth every penny!

Oh, and the staff were great and hospitable. Christina (spelling?) is the housekeeper. She is super sweet and accomodating. Uriel is the property manager that comes on Fridays and Tuesdays to maintain. He's gone in a flash and is also super kind and accomodating. The cell phone was very useful and speaking with Alice, the owner, was so nice.

This place was so private, so relaxing, and such an amazing way to disconnect from life, reconnect with loved ones and nature. Would take this place all day over Capella or Jade Mtn, or any other villa period!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwbeckley
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Spectacular views, private, relaxing, the ultimate getaway”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful place. One of the best vacations we have ever had. Totally relaxing and a great place to recharge your life. The views are better than the pictures. Marigot Bay has to be one of the most beautiful bays in the world.

The Oasis Marigot Team were great to work with and they delivered on everything one could ask for. First Class!!

We are already planning next years trip to Emerald Hill!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tikkitie
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning views and accomodation”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for a week with 2 American friends ( we come from Scotland) and all four of us were amazed at the views and spent many a happy hour in the outdoor pool simply watching the shipping world go by and the boats and yachts entering and leaving Marigot Bay. The living and Kitchen area suited us fine and we soon made friends with the little birds that shared the accommodation as they looked for little crumbs etc, we nicknamed the little black chaffinch "Chuffy" and he really was unafraid and very cheeky. The road up is a little tricky but doable and really requires either a car or a taxi, particularly in the evening. We chose not to walk down or up at night (or anytime) but that was our choice. I would suggest that a car is required and there is a good car park at Marigot Bay just down from the villa and Alberts Taxi service was very good and reliable for those trips where you might be having a glass of wine or two. The bathrooms were OK and the bedrooms fine also. There was a lack of hanging space but we were there for 3 weeks in total so did have a lot to hang up. The owner came to visit us and gave us some of the history of the house, her family and the Island which was a lovely touch and it was so nice that she made the effort. Would we go back, definitely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry254...
South England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great visit again.”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This time we stayed with our family and also hired the 2 bedroom house next door. The views are stunning. 180 degrees of the ocean in front and then back over the island viewing the whole of Marigot bay. I think it's the most beautiful position in the whole of the island. We were well cared for by Alice (the owner) and Uriel, thank you. This time we also used the water taxi to go over to Doolitles, sat on the beach and then hired a Bobby cat (small catamaran) and sail board to sail around the harbour we had a great day! It wasn't as expensive as some others commented on Trip Advisor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing