We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing eatery”
Review of Saborearte

Saborearte
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 12
Description: Taste, serve from 11am to 10am, however the client who desires breakfast we also offer it, our menu is very extensive, we offer Creole, Italian and generic cuba, we also have options for vegan, vegetarian and ceriacos clients. We have several rooms to suit each client, outdoor, covered area and two climatic rooms.
Restaurant details
Description: Taste, serve from 11am to 10am, however the client who desires breakfast we also offer it, our menu is very extensive, we offer Creole, Italian and generic cuba, we also have options for vegan, vegetarian and ceriacos clients. We have several rooms to suit each client, outdoor, covered area and two climatic rooms.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited here after a recommendation from our Casa host, he said it was the best place to eat in the town and he wasn't wrong, being only a stone's throw away from our Casa we made a beeline for Saborearte and ordered the Parrillada that served two for around 7 cuc, we weren't initially sure if this was the price per person but were amazed to find out it was the total price, especially when we saw the portion size! The service was excellent and prompt, the food was delicious, so much so we returned the next day and ordered the lobster enchilada which was simply amazing, so much lobster and the flavour was heavenly, the best meal we had in Cuba. I would thoroughly recommend eating at Saborearte.

Thank mdubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria del carme... m, Propietario at Saborearte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

salud y suerte

Hola , muchas gracias por su opinion y a su vez el agradecimiento por dedicarno tiempo en este sitio que es magnifico, saludos le deceo salud y suerte
Hello, thank you very much for your opinion and in turn the gratitude for dedicating time in this site that is magnificent, greetings I deceo health and luck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by our Casa which was just a few metres away. He said the food is great, big portions, and all for a reasonable price. He wasn’t wrong! We were only in Santa Clara for one night so we ate dinner here. A large plate of meat (chicken, pork ribs, fish) plus veg and rice/beans on the side for two to share. Plenty of good quality food and for a very good price. The waiter spoke perfect English which was welcomed as our Spanish needs some work. It was so good we had lunch here the following day before catching the bus! Lobster plus a grilled fish, both with sides. Excellent and highly recommended.

Thank Purdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria del carme... m, Propietario at Saborearte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018


Hello, we are glad you have come out pleased with our offer and attention, even if you have any suggestions I appreciate you let me know, thank you very much for your dedication in this site.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We went there after our casa owner recommended it. And I am glad we did as the food is good, portions are huge, and prices are very low. As an example, they had fish fillet for 2 CUC, which was pretty decent. Their pastas are also good (though impossible to finish as the portion was enormous).

We ended up going there two more times. Definitely recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Egemen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria del carme... m, Propietario at Saborearte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, nos satisface hallan salido complacido y ciertamente nuestros preció están al alcance de nuestro poder adquisitivo y así mismo se lo ofertamos a los turista que nos visitan.
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This place had a great menu with lots of options to choose from. Great service and some of the staff speak english to make it easy to order since I speak little Spanish. I had the seafood platter which they advised was for 2 people but I really wanted to try it all so I left the rest with the staff with a request that they would give the food to someone who may need it. The waiter informed me that they have 5 homeless people that they feed each night so he guaranteed me it will certainly go to good use.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keystime42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria del carme... m, Propietario at Saborearte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018
Google Translation

Buenas noches,nos alegra que se halla sentido en familia en nuestro Restaurant, nuestros dependientes dan lo mejor de ellos cada día , y ayudamos a todos el que podemos con gusto y placer.muchas gracias por su opinión .lv deceamos salud y suerte
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is another place where it is easy to order more than one can eat. The prices are budget friendly and the food excellent. Good atmosphere too. There was a trio playing and singing one night for tips.

Thank Rabbyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria del carme... m, Propietario at Saborearte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por visitarnos y nos alegra que halla salido complacido,por acá tiene ua familia para lo que necesiten, saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saborearte also viewed

Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
 
Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
 
Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
Santa Clara, Villa Clara Province
 

Been to Saborearte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing