We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner if you don't want to leave the Cuisinart Resort!”
Review of Tokyo Bay

Tokyo Bay
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Very hip restaurant for sushi and Japanese. Love the idea that you don't have to go far from the hotel if you want to stray from Caribbean food.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Beluga4162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2015

We ate here a couple of times and sat at the bar where we could watch the chefs cook. Steve was outstanding and took great care of us both times. He offered ideas when we weren't sure and everyone of them was spot-on. This is not Nobu, but the food still wonderful and creative. Do not miss the brussel sprouts! We also enjoyed the shrimp tempura roll, dumplings and skewers. They had fancier names for these, but they were all very fresh and delicious. Also, the CuisinArt champagne is delish!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Tokyo Bay has a very cool ambient, a killer sake and is probable the best Japanese restaurant in Anguilla. Having said that, compare it to Nobu, Massa or Zuma is just unfair. They are much better restaurants.
Portions are on the smaller side, even compared to those restaurants, and some dishes we really did not enjoy. The pork bun was almost pure fat and the Yellow tail sashimi was poorly cut (big slices) and not so fresh. A few dishes were very good: shrimp fried rice, the dumplings and the soft shell crab. Other dishes were good, but I had better in other restaurants: the black cod, the rock shrimp tempura and the salmon sushi.
In the end I think is worth a visit, just temper your expectations.

Date of visit: February 2015
1  Thank Helder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The best dinner I couldve had for Valentines day. Perfect service and exceptional food. Incredible. We did not make a reservation and there were not any tables available when we arrived. The manager showed us to the bar where we had a wonderful cocktail, the Red Lotus then showed us to the first table that turned in less than 10 minutes.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014

It is always a leap of faith to choose the chefs table but we were very very impressed with the variety and the freshness and the unusual meal that we were served... The dishes kept arriving one at a time five or six in total and the waitstaff was more than willing to explain and describe the unusually ingredients that were present.. Jasper came out and introduced himself.. He is the head chef of the entire operation... It was my 60th birthday and I am a real foodie..... The whole experience was just Devine... Kudos to Stephane who is the Gen Manager of this very fine establishment !!

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Cherie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Bay also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing