We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Day Dinner”
Review of Tokyo Bay

Tokyo Bay
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The best dinner I couldve had for Valentines day. Perfect service and exceptional food. Incredible. We did not make a reservation and there were not any tables available when we arrived. The manager showed us to the bar where we had a wonderful cocktail, the Red Lotus then showed us to the first table that turned in less than 10 minutes.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2014

It is always a leap of faith to choose the chefs table but we were very very impressed with the variety and the freshness and the unusual meal that we were served... The dishes kept arriving one at a time five or six in total and the waitstaff was more than willing to explain and describe the unusually ingredients that were present.. Jasper came out and introduced himself.. He is the head chef of the entire operation... It was my 60th birthday and I am a real foodie..... The whole experience was just Devine... Kudos to Stephane who is the Gen Manager of this very fine establishment !!

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Cherie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Authentic fresh and creative Sushi and Sashimi and other Japanese creations. Personalized service for our party of seven, four adults, two teens and a ten year old. Tokyo Bay provided a sophisticated menu that catered to individual customer needs while providing selections that were easy to share.

Every item served was delicious, a great Sake and Wine selection matched the courses very well.

We will return on our next visit to Anguilla and encourage others to enjoy the wonderful menu even though one may not think of Sushi on a Caribbean island. It's really good.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JWAFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Executive Chef Jasper Schneider is to be commended and as suggested by him, let Chef Yuki put together an assortment of sushi based on your personal preference and allow him to serve you until you scream "Uncle" ..... we did

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank CaribbeanTravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We had considered going to Viceroy for Sunset, cocktails and sushi but heard, through the Grapevine, that Viceroy's sushi may have fallen off. We did some research on Nori's website and found that Tokyo Bay had upped its game and was now the preeminent sushi place in town. We were not disappointed. Great sushi. Great cocktails. The Chocolate Sushi desert is the best we have ever had. We could have eaten every meal at this restaurant. We had a chance to meet Jasper, the head chef, and we now understand the root of Tokyo Bay's success.

Thank you Tokyo Bay. Thank you Cuisinart!

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank Work2vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Bay also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing