We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy Sunday Afternoon”

Gwen's Reggae Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Sunday afternoon take a stroll on the beach over to Gwens and enjoy great food, people and really wonderful music!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018

Gwens is always a "must visit" for us. The chicken and ribs are good, the pasta salad is some of the best I've had, and the rum punches are the strongest on the island. It sits on a beautiful stretch of beach that is usually pretty quiet. When we visited in June, there were even puppies that were living under the porch that came to play with us while we waited for our food!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jenny_Lee212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Had so much fun here on the Sunday of our trip. Great cast of characters, really fun music, a great vibe and good food. Beware the rum PUNCH. Delicious and deadly. So, we all had a great time!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank kscarlettohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent two of our three days in Anguilla at Gwen’s. We loved the chicken, shrimp and especially the rum punch. Great spot on a beautiful beach. Very chill but it’s a must go to spot when in Anguilla!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank txbaseballguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Good lunch spot and just a short walk from the Zemi Beach House hotel. Burgers were just OK and service was average.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gwen's Reggae Bar & Grill also viewed

 
The Valley, Anguilla
Island Harbour, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 

Been to Gwen's Reggae Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing