We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUM PUNCH!”

Gwen's Reggae Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Had so much fun here on the Sunday of our trip. Great cast of characters, really fun music, a great vibe and good food. Beware the rum PUNCH. Delicious and deadly. So, we all had a great time!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank kscarlettohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent two of our three days in Anguilla at Gwen’s. We loved the chicken, shrimp and especially the rum punch. Great spot on a beautiful beach. Very chill but it’s a must go to spot when in Anguilla!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank txbaseballguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Good lunch spot and just a short walk from the Zemi Beach House hotel. Burgers were just OK and service was average.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

For an opening round - I LOVE their Rum Punch - its a knock out!
Its a cool scene - mellow - mid-week. Slow service, we weren't in a rush. Great Beach.
Grilled marlin, ribs and chicken (along with the other accompaniments).

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank edoonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We went to Gwen's a total of 3 times in our week long vacation at Zemi's right up the beach....it was THAT GOOD! First, if you're in a rush, you don't belong in Anguilla. The food is prepared FRESH to order. Except for the ribs and chicken which each take about 45 minutes to cook, so they usually have some already cooking depending on the time you arrive. And you'll want to get there around noon because any later and you run the risk of them running out of food. Happened to us, but made sure to get back earlier the next day. Yes, the service is a little slow, but guess what, there's a perfectly pristine beach stretch right in front of the restauraunt, take a dip, enjoy the view, RELAAAXXXX. What's the rush? You're on vacay! Have a rum punch or two...they are RIDICULOUSLY good! And I mean it. You will not be dissapointed. We tried almost everything on the menu, the ribs, chicken, shrimp, salads, rice and peas, snapper, conch fritters, french fries, cole slaw...it was all DELICIOUS! And we are picky eaters. DO NOT MISS GWEN'S!!! And you should go early in your vacation so you can go more than once, you won't be dissapointed (oh, and almost forgot to mention, they have live music on Sundays). And to point out another reviewer, they do take credit cards, and sometimes the machines do go down, even happens here in the USA. Let's all remember this island is still in recovery from near total devastation from Hurricane Irma just last year. Let's all get back to Anguilla and support the island. Cheers!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank crispo069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gwen's Reggae Bar & Grill also viewed

 
The Valley, Anguilla
Island Harbour, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 

Been to Gwen's Reggae Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing