We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
487
95
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
95
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen meads bay living room air conditioning straw hat rum and coke within walking distance grocery store tennis courts laundry facilities front office snorkel gear love anguilla already booked for next year car rental home away from home ocean front
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very relaxing stay. Staff was superb and responsive to all our needs. Highly recommend for a relaxing vacation. Accommodations were great. Bed was very comfortable. Beach is magnificent with easy access to great restaurants for both lunch and dinner.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank daleckim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarimarMgtStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi there and thank you for your review which makes us proud and grateful.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at beautiful Meads Bay at Carimar.

Sunny regards
Your Carimar Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our family has been visiting Anguilla for almost two decades, with most of that time staying at Carimar. It's Meads Bay location is beautiful for beach walking, sand castle building and swimming, and faces west for outstanding sunsets. Carimar's units are specious and well appointed - we especially appreciate the kitchen, which allows us to enjoy breakfasts, lunches, and the occasional dinner at our leisure (grocery store is just a few minutes away by foot, bike, or car). Carimar staff is outstanding and many have become friends over the years. Carimar is the place we go to shake off winter blues, relax and rejuvenate. When we arrive, it's like we're home again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AppleRiverMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarimarMgtStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi there, thank you so much for your detailed review which will be very helpful to future tourists who plan to visit beautiful Anguilla. We are glad you can rejuvenate and recharge here at Carimar and are looking very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sunny regards
Your Carimar Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Spent time at Carimar last week. The staff is always amazing and friendly. The beach is gorgeous. The gardens are better than ever post Irma. Never disappointed. We were married at Turtle Cove last May and this march the beaches are bigger and more beautiful . the sunset over meads bay at Carimar are breathtaking.. Can't wait to return next year..

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cmpscorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarimarMgtStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello there, thank you for your lovely review. It's wonderful to hear about our amazing staff. We are also very pleased about the gardens and grateful to have been able to not just fix them but renew them. We are very happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Sunny regards
Your Carimar Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed at Carimar a week ago. The place looked just the same and the room we were in had newly remodeled bathrooms. They were very nice. The hooks in the showers are a big improvement and very convenient. The island looks green and lush and the ocean is clear and that wonderful blue.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ALB4hlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarimarMgtStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Carimar Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello there, thank you for your great review. We also are very pleased with the newly renovated bathrooms in two of our buildings and are looking forward to renovating the next sixteen bathrooms in another two buildings this coming September and finishing the bathroom project in the two remaining buildings in September 2019. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sunny regards
Your Carimar Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Carimar Beach Club was even prettier than I expected! The beach was very clean, beautiful and the water very inviting. I even lost my sunglasses in the water, it was so clear that we were able to find them 5 minutes later!
We rode free bikes and had lovely fresh bakery breakfast each morning. We walked to the beach bar called Wave and had great happy hour rum drinks and magnificent sunsets.
The staff was so friendly and helpful with reservations and suggested many fun beaches for day trips, lunch, music and dinner.
We will be back every year, the Carimar Beach Club is a great value and a true island treasure!

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank Ann Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews