We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed for a great long weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
A warm welcome awaits you at The Snug. Guests keep returning to enjoy the comforts.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A warm welcome awaits you at The Snug. Guests keep returning to enjoy the comforts.
Enjoy that cosy feel. Logs provided.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
A warm welcome awaits you at The Snug. Guests keep returning to enjoy the comforts.
Enjoy that cosy feel. Logs provided.
Stylish period furniture.
Comfortable leather sofas.
Historic stone fireplace shown in an Ibbotson painting.
Master bedroom, spacious with good storage.
Master bedroom with super king size bed or twin beds. Room for a travel cot too!
Beds all made up for your arrival.
A snug bunk room with adult size mattresses for extra comfort.
Power shower and bath, hot water on demand with heated floor mat.
Good quality bedding and towels are included in the rental.
Secure storage for the cycles. Parking for motorbikes.
Lots of our guests love The Snug, one couple have stayed with us six times in one year.
Enjoy the Yorkshire sunshine, eating fresh crossiants and ground coffee after a morning walk.
The Snug is full of old charm with thick wobbly walls, beams, timber floors and old doors.
Welcome to Yorkshire Member
A must shop to visit - numerous local artists work displayed and lots more.
Theaskston's brewery a popular destination
World Heritage Centre - Fountains Abbey  truely magnificant, about 10 miles to south of Masham.
Popular Black Sheep Brewery - offering a bistro, brewery tour and sheepy shop.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Masham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Waterboys...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we needed for a great long weekend!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was the first time that we stayed at The Snug, but definitely won't be the last.
We stayed for our annual gathering of friends and relations in Masham and found the cottage to be well equipped,cosy and comfortable and a lovely base to return to after our many trips around the town The lovely cake and milk left for our refreshment when we arrived was a very welcome touch!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving714...
1 review
“Fabulous Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second stay in the Snug - a beautiful, cosy, comfy cottage with everything you need for a few days away and ideally located near the pubs and shops in the town. Will definitely be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren L
Sherburn in Elmet, United Kingdom
1 review
“cosy cottage great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location. Nice cosy cottage. Great ales in the pubs in Masham. Great walks and ice cream at Brymor icecream.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday in Masham. You need to watch the Tour de Yorkshire on 28 April as it passes through Masham to see all your favourite places!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
509mrsp
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideally situated nearer to local shops, restaurants and inns, with excellent walking from the door. This cottage is well equipped, comfy and welcoming. I am sure we will see it again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
We look forward to welcoming you back. I'm pleased Masham lived up to your expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally T
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Another lovely stay in the Snug at the heart of Masham. Everything on your doorstep. The cottage is so cosy, has everything you need. Very comfy bed. We ate in the Bruce 3 of 4 nights, brilliant food. Fish n chips at Harrys the other night. The best ale in both the Black Sheep and Theakstons visitor centres and White Bear. Did lots of lovely walks, Really recomend Hackfall for the day. Always want to stay longer in the Snug. Roll on the next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hackfall Woods is magnificent it looks so different each season and its free! I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing