We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank Villa(Masham)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 83
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
318
122
25
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
122
25
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsteep stairstop floorhomemade chipsshower roomsteak pieate herethe black sheepwarm welcomeselection of beersstayed for nightsgreat atmosphereexcellent breakfastcomfy bednight's sleepvisited mashamfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Rooms large and spotlessly clean,equipped with Coffee Maker and Kettle. Super King size bed.
En-Suite had double shower and spotless. With good water supply.
All staff friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was amazing and very reasonably priced.
Handy central location for shops, brewery trips.
Easy journeys into Ripon and Bedale.
Free Parking too !!
Bar dog friendly .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 . Theakstone room. Front of hotel but no night time noise. Had super king and settee in room . 1st floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Welcoming staff, big comfortable room and lovely breakfast , would happily recommend to anyone as Masham is on the edge of the dales but close to big towns like Harrogate, don’t forget to visit the chocolate shop if that’s your thing and plenty of decent local beer to be drunk

Room Tip: Plenty of space to spread out
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Firtst time ever staying at pub and what a surprise. Extremely friendly staff, good rooms, big (perhaps too big) breakfast, good eats for dinner (had lamb shank), good selection of beers and gin (Masham gin is a find) and super location for travels in the Dales (Wensleydale Creamery). Highkly reccomended establishment.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Per Oyvind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My husband was given a brewery trip voucher for his birthday to the Black Sheep Brewery so we decided to have the night away whilst using it.

We stayed at the Bay Horse and WOW!
The rooms, staff, food were lovely.
We had a lovely evening meal, which just so happened to be a themed steak night which included a bottle of wine. Very good value and cooked perfectly.

We stayed in the Theakston room, and although directly above the bar was not over loud and we both had a great nights sleep - the huge beds are to die for by the way!

The breakfast menu is very varied, but we both opted for the full English which we could'nt fault at all - well cooked and delicious.

We wanted a relaxing night away and got exactly that and are already planning to return!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We were delighted with our room at the Bay Horse. We had a double room on the top floor which was spacious with lovely decor. The facilities were excellent - a cafetiere of fresh coffee and gorgeous toiletries were fab little touches. The breakfast choice was also very good and the food was cooked to order and very tasty. I would definitely recommend this hidden gem!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews