We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 107
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 160
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Motel(Cobourg)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Port Hope)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Peterborough(Peterborough)
US$ 78
US$ 75
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Side Motel(Peterborough)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Peterborough(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
10
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
10
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplank roadthe cottagesgreat spotboat housefishingfunfires
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed in Cabin 5, which is the top of an old boat house built in the 20 's.
Slanted walls made us feel a bit seasick at first but we got used to it. Well appointed with all the basics and was clean. This is rustic/basic cottage with a festive atmosphere- lots of night time noises could be herd on Fri and Sat pm- campfire singers vs other people radios & late night fishing/boat repairs and seadoos. Looks to be a great spot to fish. The new owners were hospitable and friendly & we wish them well in their new adventure.

Room Tip: not sure which woudl be the best-possibly teh ones closest to the water
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Owners are great , place is a bit aged but we expected that as we did our research i knew what we're paying for. Prices are decent and got a deal for boat rental. Got stuck once on the lake late evening and Steve the owner came to rescue us. No big fish that weekend and that was the case for everyone on the lake that I asked. Perhaps was too hot for fish to bite. 35c.
Anyway would recommend this place just do your research before booking.

Cheers

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank eddie_salkic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is our first summer docking our boat at Plant Road and we love it! Great sturdy dock with hydro and water and a great view of Rice Lake. Very nice, friendly owners, clean bathrooms & showers and a great little beach.
Highly recommend Plank Road Cottages!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 850cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I love to read reviews after my stay but I only read the bad ones to see people make idiots of them selves.like I told the owners of this resort in my email after I got home.
The cabins are cute and the boats float but what makes a good resort are the nice people.
So for those that write the horrible review. So these nice people can try and redeem themselves for the next people that want to stay but don't because of spoiled little city people. My review for you is stay home don't go any where cause no one can please you.
For those of you looking at this resort its relaxing old rustic pictures are there on the website if youdont like what you see go anyway learn to open your mind and enjoy what you got.
Lydia And Etienne are great people thank you both. Great place to stay, will do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ReviewThis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We don't rent the cottages, but have a slip here for our boat. Etienne and Lydia are just great people. They make you feel welcome and are very helpful. Everyone that we meet that rent the cottages are great and a good time has been had by all. A very friendly environment. Leave your worries at home and have a great time here at the campfire or beach or a great day fishing. Great sunsets and apparently nice sunrises.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyandMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews