We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for couples and families alike”
Review of Hotel El Ardinal

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arenas de Cabrales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel El Ardinal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Cannot fault the views from this apartment. We stayed in 'Cares' which is one of the lower apartments and we had some fantastic views from both our terrace and our bedroom. The master bedroom has a window from the shower that overlooks an amazing view too. Rooms are clean, spacious and warm. We stayed 3 nights for a walking holiday and it was a great location. You can easily cook in the apartments but if not there are some great restaurants in town 5 min walk away. We did not know until we arrived that breakfast was included so hadn't requested it. The owner was very accommodating for us but make sure you request in your booking that you would like the breakfast - especially if booking directly with them. Decent size toast, coffee, juice and homemade jams available which are good fuel for a day of walking!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pinkbecky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Everything was great (with one exception below) and the owner was terrific (helpful, friendly, offering us rides). This place is up on a hill above town (nice way to walk off dinner). The bedroom is adequate and the kitchen allowed for preparing simple meals. The views are as good as the website shows and it is nice and quiet except for some dogs barking in the distance. The only downside is the bathroom which had a persistent mold odor (apartment #2 if that matters).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

This hotel is really well placed to do some of the great walks of Picos de Europa. Ideally you'll need a car, but the walks nearby to Bulnes and Cain are both incredible. Staying here we felt very well looked after by Blanca even when we had to contact to say we'd arrive after midnight. Breakfasts are basic but include lovely homemade jams and give you the energy you need to tackle the walking. The rooms are clean and very adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bairstow_boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

A group of five stayed there for two nights. The rooms were clean and nice. During the day you could hear the neighbors but everyone was quiet and respectful at night. The included breakfast is nothing special (coffee, toast, juice, and packaged dry cakes) but convenient - the owner didn't seem to mind we brought our own pastries and fruit to the table the next morning. It was an easy walk to the area where there are restaurants and shops. Reasonably priced beer on the terrace after a day's hike was very pleasant. A few guests had dogs but they were not loud or bothersome.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foofaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Really nice location with nice views of the picos. Clean rooms, good breakfast and really helpful and friendly staff. Close to restaurants and bars, about 400 m but it's nice and quiet. But most of all it is a great outpost for hiking the picos.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Max N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arenas de Cabrales hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Naranjo de Bulnes
Hotel Naranjo de Bulnes
#5 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
87 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Rural El Torrejon
Hotel Rural El Torrejon
#9 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
221 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Arenas de Cabrales
Hotel Arenas de Cabrales
#6 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel La Casa de Juansabeli
Hotel La Casa de Juansabeli
#1 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
170 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Picos de Europa
Hotel Picos de Europa
#4 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
206 reviews
5.5 km away
Arcea Hotel Mirador de Cabrales
Arcea Hotel Mirador de Cabrales
#7 of 9 in Arenas de Cabrales
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Ardinal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ardinal

Address: Arenas de Cabrales | Barrio de Riu, 33554 Arenas de Cabrales, Cabrales Municipality, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Cabrales Municipality > Arenas de Cabrales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Arenas de Cabrales
Price Range: ₹ 3,466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing