We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very happy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
lounge
large telly heater radio
lovely dining area
comfy king size bed
twin singles
shower room
Games room in club house
Heated swimming pool
site cafe
club house
Cromer pair
site shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trimingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debra G
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very happy”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this caravan for 4 days and glad we did,never been to this site before but is has everything you need the food in the on site cafe is good and reasonably priced,the caravan has all the essentials you need;clean and comfy.in fact the beds were the best we slept in had a very good night's sleep.the gas fire in living room was nice and cosy,electric heaters in bedrooms if needed;large shower room with powerful shower head,constant hot water,no complaints whatsoever would definally book again that you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and your welcome back anytime :>)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josiedrag...
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring north Norfolk”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This much loved two bedroom caravan is an ideal base for exploring north Norfolk. It's easy to get to places such as Sandringham, Holkham hall and sheringham.
The van has everything you need for your stay. It is well equipped including a shower better than the one we have at home!! There is plenty of storage. There was only the two of us but think it may be a bit of a push to have six people using the van.
We we able to heat the van even on really cold days.
on the down side was the bed. We found ourselves rolling to the middle of bed. The pillows and quilt, although adequate, we're past their sell by date. If we were to return we would take all of our bedding,.
we will definitely return for another break at this caraven

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Content of van
Liked least: Bed and bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks joise for a nice review. We take your comments about the King size bed and will be replacing all the bedding next year :>) Your welcome back any time, we do value guests who leave the caravan in a lovely condition.
regards richard&Marilyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hann617
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our Stay,the caravan was clean and tidy”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tips for your cleaner,check bread bin we found two mouldy loaves...the taps were difficult for Sue to turn off, washers probably would correct this....just a couple of little problems..nothing really bad, all in all it didn't spoil our time,we thought the camp site was very clean and well maintained and the residents were extremely friendly,and we would certainly come again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the security on the camp was very good,felt safe at night
Liked least: Cafe not open very often... prices in club on the high side
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
opps sorry about that. We always react to feedback so we can improve our service. thanks for out 5 star review :>) Do please think of us again in future.
regards
richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickispar...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable and well-equipped.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a very pleasant stay at Trimingham holiday park - the caravan was warm and comfortable and had everything we needed. Campsite itself was very quiet and peaceful, and we enjoyed the walk down to the beach and into Mundesley. Plenty to do in the local area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cosy caravan was clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation had everything you needed. Richard was very helpful. Surrounding area had plenty to do and see. Richard had left brothers for information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks you for your kind words, very much appreciated, and we would love to welcome u again. regards Richard&Marilyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing