We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in close proximity to several beaches”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Fleur

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Villa Fleur
Terrace
Pool Area
Villa lounge
Villa lounge
Dining room
Master bedoom
Villa Bedroom
Apartment bedroom
Living area of upstairs apartment
Apartment Terrace
Back of the villa
Side garden
Cala Forn
Places to visit-Parc Sama
L'Ametlla De Mar
Cove walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
L'Ametlla de Mar, Terres de l'Ebre, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kelly M
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in close proximity to several beaches”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a week at the end of July after booking through James Villas. As a group of six adults and two young children the accommodation was ideal. Luckily for me and my husband, we ended up getting the self contained apartment upstairs which gave us a bit more space. This was a real bonus and a great addition to the villa.
The villa is really well equipped, with lots for the children including a toy box in the villa and garden/pool accessories in the garage. The children we pretty well contained due to the layout of the grounds and this also meant that they had loads of room to play. The pool is a great addition and was very refreshing considering the high temperatures we had.
I would definitely recommend this villa and area to friends and family. There is only one slight issue for me. There are some parts of villa and it's grounds are starting to appear a little in need of some TLC. The hedges which should provide privacy are largely dead or dying around the perimeter meaning everyone walking/driving past can see in. I know it must be difficult to keep anything alive in the climate but it was noticeable that many other villas had done so, or used alternative screening. There were several lights inside and out that didn't seem to work (we did contact maintenance for the more vital ones), and we had trouble with a couple of the shutters. Our shower curtain had mold on it and the garden furniture could probably do with upgrading too. None of these are big things, but for the money I would expect a bit more attention to detail and they would be fairly simple to resolve. On the matter of improvements, a wheelbarrow may be a welcome addition for taking the rubbish to the bins just down the road. We ended up doing several small trips to the bins each day and were envious of those passing us by with wheelbarrows and other types of cart!
The location of the villa is really good, with several beaches being within a few minutes walk, and others a few minutes drive. We would recommend a visit to nearby Tarragona and it's Roman ruins. We made use of the nearby Esmeralda restaurant three times and fully recommend a visit. The town is a ten minute drive and there is a good supermarket just outside of town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and appreciate your comments. We aim to upgrade different areas of the villa each year and our next big project is the perimeter wall - with such a large plot it is a big expense, but we had some discussions with local builders during our recent (August 2017). All of the minor issues you mention (shower curtain, bulbs, etc) have been rectified and will be monitored more closely by our villa managers going forward. They live next door so are always on hand to sort out any issues when we are not there. We had never thought of a wheelbarrow for rubbish, but will consider that for next year! Thanks again for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma Jane...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Holiday Meeting the Needs of 3 Generations!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was the perfect villa for an extended family holiday.

We (the parents) travelling with two young children (7 and 2 years) and 3 grandparents - everybody needing something different. This villa was perfect. Our main priority being a private secure garden and gated swimming pool.

The addition of the self contained annex guest suite was perfect for one set of grandparents and the other stayed in the main house with us. All bedrooms were ensuite which was great. The house and kitchen was well equipped and the garage was stacked with everything you could possibly need for children of all ages. Not just toys but practical things like high chairs, bed guards, changing mats, pushchairs etc.

The location was perfect. So many lovely secluded coves to explore. Plenty of sandy beaches within easy drive. Extensive supermarkets. Easy reach of Barcelona airport.

Only downsides - the fence and gate around the pool could do with updating. There is a gap at the end which lets determined toddlers in and the gate needs fixing. There are also 3 steps down from patio to garden which seem to attract unbalanced toddlers! We had to use various things from garage and garden to block and act as deterrent. There is also a large step down into the lounge area which you can't see from the photos.. hard floors throughout so expect the odd tumble!

Other than that we could not fault our stay. We were very comfortable and everything was at hand. When we arrived the wifi/internet connection was not working but we reported this and it was fixed the next working day.

Fabulous villa. Highly recommend. Great location too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and plenty of space for everyone in the villa. We did not feel on top of each other.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Alresford
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Les tres calas - actually there are more than three and all different.
Liked least: The tight spaces and corners in the underground car-park.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esher
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing