We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tres Cales

House and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and Pool
Dining/Living Room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
House and Pool
Dining/Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Pool
Sun Deck
Terrace
Mountains and Olives (10min drive away)
Nearby cove (5 mins away)
View from villa roof
The pool
River Ebro (circa 20 min drive away)
Village about 30 min drive away
Village about 30 min drive away
Els Ports National Park
Reus
Reus
Beaches near Tres Cales
Fishing Port at L'Ametlla (taken November!!)
View along esplanade at Tarragona
Beach at Saint Jordi
Saint Jordi Castle
take your pick at the local co-operative!
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
L'Ametlla de Mar, Terres de l'Ebre, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

the villa was lovely and made good use of space, all the bedrooms were very amiable and comfortable to sleep in. the villa was only 5-10 minutes drive to 3 beaches and a convenient drive to a harbour/village for dinner or a supermarket. the pool was good size and a good depth and the sun loungers came in handy!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedros13
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a fantastic holiday recently at the Villa and could nt fault our stay. We arrived late and were grateful for a few essentials in the fridge to save us a trip to the supermarket. My wife and I travelled with our young son and parents and were more than comfortable throughout our stay . The Villa is well presented and modern unlike many we researched. Overall the surrounding area is superb with lots to see and do. Great beaches and on the rare occasions it rained there are many places to visit thanks to some great local knowledge from Caroline and her partner. We normally try different places with our holiday's but am sure we will go back in the not to distance future .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, and the peace and quiet
Liked least: most of the shops in the local village shut on sundays
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kings Langley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing