We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect equipped house with an fan-tas-tic view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
GuidovDij...
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect equipped house with an fan-tas-tic view!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very beautiful house with a nice BBQ/Grill and bath with an exceptional view! The owner was very, very helpful. You could ask everything by whatsapp! Even there was no airco during the hot days, everyone who visit Tuscany, must book this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: De eigenaar, de grote ijskast, de wasmachine, de BBQ, de portable-Wifi (dus ook onderweg)...
Liked least: Geen airco
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Comfortable Home in Stunning Location”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family spent a wonderful week in this beautiful Tuscan home. Casa al Poggio was set in a stunning location with wonderful gardens, outdoor areas, and amazing views all around. It was hard to take a bad photo. It was a real treat to come back at the end of a day exploring the Chianti hill towns and sit outside under the umbrella with our wine and antipasto. The kitchen was fully equiped and we used the grill a few times.

The owner, Emanuele and his father could not have been better hosts and the house was so comfortable with all the extras that made our stay very enjoyable. We have stayed at other house rentals on vacation and this one was truly special. We would definately stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstinM1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location, great host”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Words can't describe the breathtaking surroundings. The house is gorgeous and we could have happily spent weeks sitting outside sipping wine whilst admiring the view. Extra points for the gorgeous cat who kept popping over to be patted!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M
2 reviews
“Beautiful typical Tuscan house, great position for sightseeing.”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My friends and I passed an unforgettable stay here at Eastertime. The house was adorable and the owner (who spoke English) was very helpful in advising us on the local area and getting us orientated. The accommodation was comfortable and views were stunning. I would like to return one day with my family. Loved those bar-b-q sunsets.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review.I really enjoied you !yoy are been greate guest . It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we'll see you again soon.
best reguards Ema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja B
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing