We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“How to celebrate a sixtieth birthday with family...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
londongir...
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
“How to celebrate a sixtieth birthday with family and friends for a month”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Castellare de Sernigi is a marvellous house with equal bedrooms and en suite bathrooms. The position is ideal for visiting Florence and Siena but particularly for exploring all the charming villages and towns in Tuscany. There was never a request or question that wasn't fulfilled or answered by the owners, Enzo and Annagloria, from providing extremely knowledgable guides, buying cashmere, recommending a good restaurant, or locating the best butcher! They arranged drivers to pick up all our guests from both Florence and Rome airports. The wine cellar is well stocked, and the olive oil is delicious. Add in Salome the setter, and you have the perfect combination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too numerous to mention in one sentence!
Liked least: Can't think of anything except the weather for the first couple of weeks!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
HI Sara
thank you for the nice review
we loved to have you n Peter n all your friends n relatives being here and we enjoyed so much your company and your simpathy
it has been nice to spend a month with you n your joy of life
thank you for having selected our house
Annagloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawson A
Tarboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The most perfect vacation!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A beautiful villa in an ideal location of Tuscany - 30 minutes from Siena and Florence - with the nicest owners - Annagloria and Enzo who live next door, speak perfect English and are most helpful.
The villa has all the amenities, especially a well stocked wine cellar with their own very reasonably priced, delicious chianti. Marta is a wonderful cook and also a great teacher - her dinners were delicious!!
Annagloria's roses were absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed them throughout the villa. The pool and gardens were always perfect, thanks to Enzo. The weather could not have been better and the sunsets were magnificent.
Annagloria's suggestions and directions were great and her recommendation for the restaurant Al Macereto was perfecto - a definite must do.
We were at Castellare de Sernigi the last week of June, 2013 with our children and grandchildren and everyone had a fabulous time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Hi Lawson
it has been such a pleasure for us to meet you n your lovely family
we enjoyed a lot to meet you n to have you next door with your enthusiastic comments on sun sets n food n stay...!!! we are happy when ur guests are so happy in our house
waiting for you in the future
a big hug to your beautiful grand children
Annagloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Views and that every bedroom had it's own privacy and ensuite bathroom
Liked least: Leaving early the last day. We had to be out of our rooms by 8.30am for cleaning.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
thank you for your nice review, it has been a pleasure to meet you n your friends n happy to know you enjoyed your stay so much
hope to have the chance to host you soon again
Annagloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard G
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Thanks Annagloria and Enzo for a wonderful week”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Family reunion/50th anniversary celebration with our daughter and son and his family. The villa was ideal for our purposes - plenty of space, well equipped, furnished elegantly but reasonably immune to the ravages of 4 and 1 year old boys. Secure outdoor areas, with a great pool some way from the house and well fenced. Location very convenient for shopping, and also for many great spots within an hour's drive. Annagloria and Enzo live next door and were very helpful in many ways without being intrusive. Their irish setter Salome was a huge hit with the grandchildren. We also visited their other villa which would be great for a larger group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFlamo
2 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Our stay at Castellare de Sernigi was the best week of my life. Not only because I had my wedding ceremony in its gardens, but because every single aspect of this property is superb!

We were lucky enough to have our family stay with us at the villa for a week, with our wedding held in the stunning gardens. Each guest was very happy with their own room (each had a private ensuite) as they were all of a very high standard. My sister had her two young children with her, and they were well provided for with a cot, rollaway bed and highchairs.

The villa was tastefully decorated, well maintained, freshly painted, clean, well equipped, cosy, and in THE most beautiful setting. It looked just like a Tuscan postcard! The pool set in the olive grove is just delightful, and looks stunning when lit up at night. The attention to detail inside the villa was also appreciated with information provided about the local area, and fresh flower arrangements from the garden.

The nearby town, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, is very charming as well. A 5 minute drive (or 20 minute walk) takes you into the old town where you could have an espresso and a pastry in the morning, or a delicious pizza and gelato at night! The markets on Thursday morning were also fabulous and we bought a lot of fresh local produce to cook back at the villa.

But by far, the highlight was having the pleasure and convenience of having the villa owners, Annagloria and Enzo, living right next door. They are so warm, welcoming and generous. Nothing was too hard and they helped us a great deal with not only making sure our stay as pleasurable as possible, but also with arranging our wedding. This is what sets this property apart from so many other beautiful villas in Tuscany. Having a friendly Italian family right next door really made us feel like we were at home in Tuscany, rather than feeling like tourists staying at a hotel.

I would be happy for any prospective travellers to contact me if they have any questions or would like to hear further about my experience at Castellare de Sernigi. I cannot recommend this property highly enough. Just go there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the convenience of having the villa owners nearby
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing