We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
67
50
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
50
9
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

It was just a 2* hotel but you would never have known it! A very acceptable, comfortable room traditionally furnished in a very attractive looking hotel. Breakfast was in a room with glass panels looking out to the mountains on one side and a church on the other. A good quality buffet breakfast as well as freshly prepared bacon and eggs. Service was excellent. Meals in the restaurant are very good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: At the front of the hotel you are overlooking a mountain and a stream
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2307pas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Hotel El Repelao is ideally placed for guests to enjoy a walk up to the Basilica and caves or to drive up to the lakes further into the mountains.Over our two days we felt as though we really got to know the family from Grandad running the bar on the roundabout to the granddaughters getting off the school bus even though their English is as little as our Spanish.Our room was small, ensuite, immaculate and comfortable enough.Breakfast was excellent with bacon and eggs being cooked fresh and it made a nice change to have service rather than a buffet.Dinner, wines and beer were very good, the sun shone and we really enjoyed our stay.Just remembered excellent free Wifi as well.

Room Tip: First floor at front give a view across to the old station
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Ours was a late booking for two nights with three adults in a family room. Very clean and great value. Perfectly located for the Covadonga sights with good parking.Good hotel as part of our tour of N Spain.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DPBDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely small run hotel, great location rooms nicely decorated. Friendly staff, went slightly out of season so nice and quiet. Had a nice meal in the restaurant. Went to sleep listening to the cows bells tinkling in the nearby field.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Friendly staff, great location for getting the bus to visit the lakes,( cost €8). Just a 10min walk to the beautiful Basillica. Food at the restaurant very hit and miss, breakfast lots of choice and nice to have fresh Orange juice too

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews