We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
258
99
22
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
99
22
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbeatriceopportunitiessummersandsaunacampoowner
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Great hotel
In a very nice village Sand In Taufers.
Stayed for the winter holidays in Feb 2015. for skiing on Kronplatz.
The distance between Kronplatz and The hotel is 20 minutes.
The suite 44 m2 i reserved was large enough for 2 adults and two kids., with a good bed.
The staff of the hotel is more than friendly and they really give the guest a warm welcome.
The breakfast and Diners are very good and delicious. really enjoyed my stay in the Hotel and can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take the suites of 44 m2 which are large enough for the family
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank188593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice W, Proprietario at Hotel Alte Muehle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Hallo from South Tyrol and thank you so much for your feed back.
Hope see you next year.
best regards
Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I have just stayed a week in this beautiful Hotel.
I must say i was really impressed...everything is perfect.beatrice and her staff are always keen to help.The room are extremely clean and nice,the Spa is wonderful, but the thing that is really 5 star is the food,from breakfast to dinner.
I would surely reccomand it to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 883Flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice W, Proprietario at Hotel Alte Muehle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015
Google Translation

Un caro saluto a tutti e due. Spero siate tornati bene a casa e arrivederci a presto: a Abu Dhabi oppure a Campo Tures.
Un abbraccio. Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Our stay at Alte Muehle was exceptional, from the food to the staff to the great town it is located in. Beatrice and Sepp were gracious hosts and answered our every question and accommodated every request for our first visit. Beatrice will suggest a wine to go with every meal and Sepp's cooking made it all worth the drive up. I cannot recommend it enough, if there is any doubt to staying there you simply should make the reservation. Due to a mixup we did not have a reservation for our dog or our daughter and they immediately added a bed and accepted our loving canine companion.

Room Tip: Bring your swimsuit to take advantage of the pool and saunas.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lewis_Thorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice W, Proprietario at Hotel Alte Muehle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Mr. Thorp,
thank you so much for your appreciation.
We wish you a god time and hope to see you next year, if you are not returning to the USA:

Best regards
Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife, dog, and I stayed for 4 days in February and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! Beatrice and her staff were courteous, friendly, and did their best to ensure our comfort. The rooms were clean and well apportioned, and every meal was fantastic. The hotel is centrally located and within a quick walk to the "downtown" of Campo Tures. If you want to hike, bike, or ski, the area provides multiple opportunities, and Beatrice can point you in the right direction. The spa is quaint, but very worthwhile. We won't even look for another place to stay when we go back to Northern Italy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingwithNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Wonderful time at this hotel. I love the service and the FOOD!!!! This Hotel is kid friendly, clean and should be 5 stars! Big rooms, great amenities, all inclusive, affordable! Beatrice, her husband and all the staff are just a breath of fresh air! WE enjoyed our vacation and would go back next year if we were still in Europe. I highly recommend! We had 2 rooms because there are 6 of us total and they gave us side by side rooms and they were gorgeous! Huge bathtub which makes up for not having a hot tub! The sauna, pool, outside sitting area and dinning room were top notch! Thanks Beatrice and staff! Happy New year from the Fukumitsu's!

Room Tip: The first year we stayed in the across the street room that was a 2 bedroom with kitchen. Very large and plenty of room. This year we got 2 rooms side by side and it was a bit easier for the children because we were in the main building. I didn't like them crossing the street! I would say if you don't like to be cold this is the hotel for you! They keep the rooms so warm that we had to leave a window open in the winter! I would also request the river rooms because the trash truck and trash collection is loud early in the morning on the street side.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesusislord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice W, Proprietario at Hotel Alte Muehle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hallo dear Family Fukumitsu. It was a nice time before Christmas and thank you so much for staying here. Hope to see you again, if you remain in Italy.
Have a good time.
Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews