We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Alte Muehle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alte Muehle
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Campo Tures
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Great hotel
In a very nice village Sand In Taufers.
Stayed for the winter holidays in Feb 2015. for skiing on Kronplatz.
The distance between Kronplatz and The hotel is 20 minutes.
The suite 44 m2 i reserved was large enough for 2 adults and two kids., with a good bed.
The staff of the hotel is more than friendly and they really give the guest a warm welcome.
The breakfast and Diners are very good and delicious. really enjoyed my stay in the Hotel and can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take the suites of 44 m2 which are large enough for the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank188593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice W, Proprietario at Hotel Alte Muehle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Hallo from South Tyrol and thank you so much for your feed back.
Hope see you next year.
best regards
Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2015

I have just stayed a week in this beautiful Hotel.
I must say i was really impressed...everything is perfect.beatrice and her staff are always keen to help.The room are extremely clean and nice,the Spa is wonderful, but the thing that is really 5 star is the food,from breakfast to dinner.
I would surely reccomand it to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 883Flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice W, Proprietario at Hotel Alte Muehle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015
Google Translation

Un caro saluto a tutti e due. Spero siate tornati bene a casa e arrivederci a presto: a Abu Dhabi oppure a Campo Tures.
Un abbraccio. Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Our stay at Alte Muehle was exceptional, from the food to the staff to the great town it is located in. Beatrice and Sepp were gracious hosts and answered our every question and accommodated every request for our first visit. Beatrice will suggest a wine to go with every meal and Sepp's cooking made it all worth the drive up. I cannot recommend it enough, if there is any doubt to staying there you simply should make the reservation. Due to a mixup we did not have a reservation for our dog or our daughter and they immediately added a bed and accepted our loving canine companion.

Room Tip: Bring your swimsuit to take advantage of the pool and saunas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lewis_Thorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice W, Proprietario at Hotel Alte Muehle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Mr. Thorp,
thank you so much for your appreciation.
We wish you a god time and hope to see you next year, if you are not returning to the USA:

Best regards
Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife, dog, and I stayed for 4 days in February and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! Beatrice and her staff were courteous, friendly, and did their best to ensure our comfort. The rooms were clean and well apportioned, and every meal was fantastic. The hotel is centrally located and within a quick walk to the "downtown" of Campo Tures. If you want to hike, bike, or ski, the area provides multiple opportunities, and Beatrice can point you in the right direction. The spa is quaint, but very worthwhile. We won't even look for another place to stay when we go back to Northern Italy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingwithNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Wonderful time at this hotel. I love the service and the FOOD!!!! This Hotel is kid friendly, clean and should be 5 stars! Big rooms, great amenities, all inclusive, affordable! Beatrice, her husband and all the staff are just a breath of fresh air! WE enjoyed our vacation and would go back next year if we were still in Europe. I highly recommend! We had 2 rooms because there are 6 of us total and they gave us side by side rooms and they were gorgeous! Huge bathtub which makes up for not having a hot tub! The sauna, pool, outside sitting area and dinning room were top notch! Thanks Beatrice and staff! Happy New year from the Fukumitsu's!

Room Tip: The first year we stayed in the across the street room that was a 2 bedroom with kitchen. Very larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesusislord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice W, Proprietario at Hotel Alte Muehle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hallo dear Family Fukumitsu. It was a nice time before Christmas and thank you so much for staying here. Hope to see you again, if you remain in Italy.
Have a good time.
Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campo Tures
0.2 km away
Residence Hotel Alpinum
Residence Hotel Alpinum
#1 of 17 in Campo Tures
212 reviews
0.2 km away
Feldmilla Design Hotel
Feldmilla Design Hotel
#4 of 17 in Campo Tures
247 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Drumlerhof
Hotel Drumlerhof
#5 of 17 in Campo Tures
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Alphotel Stocker
Alphotel Stocker
#13 of 17 in Campo Tures
345 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Spanglwirt
Hotel Spanglwirt
#7 of 17 in Campo Tures
31 reviews
7.6 km away
Alpin Royal Wellness and Resort
Alpin Royal Wellness and Resort
#1 of 8 in San Giovanni in Valle Aurina
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alte Muehle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alte Muehle

Address: St. Moritzen 1-2 | Sand in Taufers, 39032, Campo Tures, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Campo Tures
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Campo Tures
Price Range: ₹ 12,454 - ₹ 16,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alte Muehle 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alte Muhle is one of the finest hotels in the Ahrntal Valley, and a real family business. It is not by chance that we have always put great emphasis on hospitality and have created a cosy atmosphere in which every guest will immediately feel at home and can enjoy a carefree holiday far removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. At our 4-star hotel, we offer a full range of amenities that will make your stay even more delightful: our nature gourmet cuisine and wide array of spa options guarantee your wellbeing, which is our utmost concern. The Wolfsgruber Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alte Muehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing