We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed the week before Christmas”
Review of Hotel Alte Muehle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alte Muehle
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Campo Tures
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Wonderful time at this hotel. I love the service and the FOOD!!!! This Hotel is kid friendly, clean and should be 5 stars! Big rooms, great amenities, all inclusive, affordable! Beatrice, her husband and all the staff are just a breath of fresh air! WE enjoyed our vacation and would go back next year if we were still in Europe. I highly recommend! We had 2 rooms because there are 6 of us total and they gave us side by side rooms and they were gorgeous! Huge bathtub which makes up for not having a hot tub! The sauna, pool, outside sitting area and dinning room were top notch! Thanks Beatrice and staff! Happy New year from the Fukumitsu's!

Room Tip: The first year we stayed in the across the street room that was a 2 bedroom with kitchen. Very larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesusislord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice W, Proprietario at Hotel Alte Muehle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hallo dear Family Fukumitsu. It was a nice time before Christmas and thank you so much for staying here. Hope to see you again, if you remain in Italy.
Have a good time.
Beatrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

We enjoyed the SPA, friendly atmosphere and the local food. especially the little things have surprised us every day, such as room service, daily motto etc.. The inclusion in the Michelin Guide is absolutely justified.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Several of our friends come to this place year after year during the winter for a week of skiing, tobogganing, etc. They rave about this place. We joined them this year and they were right! The staff is friendly and helpful, the food is wonderful, and the hotel is a warm and inviting place to return to after a day in the snow. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Friendly atmosphere, very well located for summer, but also winter holiday, nevertheless you are single, couple or family. The level of food is absolutely above 4 stars standards and the ovners are prepared to hale every time.

Room Tip: Hotel web pages:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We had four great days at Alte Muehle. We enjoyed the SPA (especially the swimming pool - our 15 months kid in particular - , the excellent massages and the sauna), the incredible food and the overall great quality of the service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campo Tures
0.2 km away
Residence Hotel Alpinum
Residence Hotel Alpinum
#1 of 17 in Campo Tures
212 reviews
0.2 km away
Feldmilla Design Hotel
Feldmilla Design Hotel
#4 of 17 in Campo Tures
246 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Drumlerhof
Hotel Drumlerhof
#5 of 17 in Campo Tures
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Alphotel Stocker
Alphotel Stocker
#13 of 17 in Campo Tures
344 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Spanglwirt
Hotel Spanglwirt
#7 of 17 in Campo Tures
31 reviews
7.6 km away
Alpin Royal Wellness and Resort
Alpin Royal Wellness and Resort
#1 of 8 in San Giovanni in Valle Aurina
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alte Muehle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alte Muehle

Address: St. Moritzen 1-2 | Sand in Taufers, 39032, Campo Tures, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Campo Tures
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Campo Tures
Price Range: ₹ 12,526 - ₹ 16,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alte Muehle 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alte Muhle is one of the finest hotels in the Ahrntal Valley, and a real family business. It is not by chance that we have always put great emphasis on hospitality and have created a cosy atmosphere in which every guest will immediately feel at home and can enjoy a carefree holiday far removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. At our 4-star hotel, we offer a full range of amenities that will make your stay even more delightful: our nature gourmet cuisine and wide array of spa options guarantee your wellbeing, which is our utmost concern. The Wolfsgruber Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alte Muehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing