We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Su Birde
Nearby Hotels
US$ 416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 98
US$ 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 171
US$ 158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia Marina(Orosei)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 122
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 949
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
107
40
4
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
40
4
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The setup of the restaurant is very similar to others we've tried in the area. It's a fixed menu of antipasto, primo and secondo all produced from local ingredients. The antipasti was a nice selection of vegetables, savoury tarts and cold cuts. This was served with nice sauces and a good house red wine. Portions were good and they are happy to bring more of anything you want. Probably the best part was the classic local Porcheddu (roast pork) which was crispy and well cooked compared to many other similar places which can be fatty and slimy. The evening finishes with nice puddings and the obligatory Mirto. Very good and highly recommended for families as the little ones can play in the garden once they get bored of sitting at the table. Certainly one of the better agriturismi of this type in the area

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank FlibFlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Me and my boyfriend went there for a dinner, we wanted to try some traditional Sardinian food and we couldn't choose a better place. The agriturismo is quite far from the main road, but there are signs so you can't get lost. We were the only one having dinner there that evening. We were sited and the owner started bringing food. He was very kind and described every dish for us. Everything was in Italian, because he doesn't speak English. The food was superb, everything is home made and they produce most of the ingredients by themselves. The dinner was composed of antipasto, appetizers, main course and two desserts. Afterwards we were offered homemade mirto, melon and Italian espresso. We also got their red wine. The price for a dinner is 30€. The abundance of food was overwhelming for my boyfriend, but I was really impressed with the quality. I would recommend it to everyone that enjoys good traditional food!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Tonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I came here with my boyfriend as we preferred an authentic typical Sardinian dinner rather than the hotel food! We could not make a better choice, the waiter, who I guess he might have been the owner was very polite but not intrusive, he would ask at the end of every course if you would like some more food! Everything was produced from them, quality and taste were excellent. We will definitely stop here again next time we will be around Orosei.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hats off to Spartaco and Francesca. This was our third visit to Su Birde in the last 5 years. The dining experience is unmatched. This time, much to our pleasure, each group had their own private table for breakfast and dinner outside on the terrace. We loved it!!!

Agriturismi in Sardinia usually serve meals to guests seated all together at one big table, which means night after night of chit chat with perfect strangers. Spartaco and Francesca understood that this is not for everyone, and we really enjoyed our delightful dinners lazily savored at our private table. Everything homemade and pesticide free, everything in abundance, and everything prepared with the the love that Italians have for fine food. The wine was special, very special.

Su Birde is up on a hill a few minutes drive from Orosei. Peace and quiet and beautiful views of the ocean and a starry night sky that makes the imagination go wild were all greatly enjoyed and appreciated.

We shall return, Rosemary

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer rooms, which seem to be larger.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed at Su Birde for 2 nights in September. The accommodation was ok, the food (included in the rate) ranged from quite alright on the first night to terrible on the second. The property looked uncared for and was in complete contrast to 2 other agriturismi we'd stayed at in Sardinia. The immediate area is not as spectacular as it is further south and north though Oresei itself is quite a pleasant town. All in all Su Birde lacked the hospitality we'd expected.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews