We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Quasar(Orosei)
US$ 105
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 152
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Baia Marina(Orosei)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 164
US$ 156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B & B Il Nespolo Fiorito(Orosei)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Residence Cala Liberotto(Orosei)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
94
82
51
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
82
51
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed at Hotel Maria Rosaria for the last night of our two week Sardinia vacation.
Firstly the good...
Plenty of free parking
Spacious room
Quality en-suite
Nice pool area

Now the bad...
Worst breakfast... very poor selection and quality. Only bitter tasting vending machine coffee available. (Every other breakfast on holiday included at least one proper coffee served to the table.)
Bad sleep due to noise from corridor and from stray dogs barking outside, which in turn triggered barking from the dog in the house next door!Bitten by insects multiple times in hotel lobby area (only times bitten on the entire holiday!)
Most staff seemed generally apathetic (e.g. informed one that there was no soap in the lobby WC, he just shrugged his shoulders and walked on...)

Such a shame when so many things are right and the bad points could easily be rectified is somebody cared...

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkinbasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITIMarina, Direttore at Hotel Maria Rosaria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Yorkinbas,

thank you for telling us your impressions after your stay at our Hotel Maria Rosaria.

We regret to hear you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. However, we always welcome comments from our guests and we hear them so to improve quality and services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Maria Rosaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights in July as a first stop before moving up to Porto Cervo.

Hotel is in a central location to all the gorgeous beaches in Orosei (5 minutes by car to many of them), the town centre and supermarkets (2minute walk if that!)

Staff are friendly, rooms cleaned daily and are spotless but I think the cleaner for our room liked a few cigarettes as it always had a strong smell of smoke when we came back, not great! Breakfast was very very limited but if you like lots and lots of croissants and hot dog sausages book now. Rooms are on the small side and walls unfortunately paper thin so either enjoy more wine in the evening or bring earplugs because everything can be heard - it's quite noisy from other guests! If you're not into the "authentic" or outdated (as my husband liked to put it) style of hotel then this isn't for you. It's basic but alright. I would highly recommend visiting the authentic charm of Orosei, it's beautiful, clean and friendly and I would recommend this hotel for that, but maybe just for a couple of nights maximum as five, for us, was way too much and I couldn't wait to go.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BenniferManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITIMarina, Direttore at Hotel Maria Rosaria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Bennifer,

thanks for your time and for this review.

We always welcome comments from our guests and we hear them so to improve quality and services.

We hope to have you with us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Maria Rosaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

A few days of quiet and relaxation at Hotel Maria Rosaria. Very clean and organised. Welcoming and attentive staff; very helpful. Air conditioners, TV in all rooms, varied choice of food for breakfast, good cuisine at the restaurant by the pool, which is well kept, nice and inviting. Poor reception of wi-fi, unfortunately. The hotel is well placed so as to reach the nearby pretty, sandy beaches along the coast. Price really moderate. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms looking on the pool/courtyard are better.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocin40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITIMarina, Direttore at Hotel Maria Rosaria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear jocin40,

thank you so much for your kind feed back after your stay in our Hotel Maria Rosaria.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your days in our hotel and hope to have you with us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Maria Rosaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the young dark haired girl who checked us in. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and equipped with a mini fridge and clothes dryer. It also had a safety deposit box which was not working, I did report it but nothing was done about it. The patio doors has electric shutters so there was no noise from the street at night. All the public areas were authentic in decor and very clean. The breakfast was plentiful with a good choice. The location was ideal for the restaurants and cafes in the beautiful town of Orosei. We had a car so was able to drive to the beach and explore the surrounding area. Despite it being August the hotel and dining room was never busy or crowded, it had a charm of being small and friendly. The pizzeria attached to the hotel was very reasonable good for a take away pizza to enjoy on the balcony

Room Tip: We preferred a room overlooking the street, enjoyed watching the world go by.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickiTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Wonderful relaxing holiday on this beautiful island.
Hotel was superb, the staff were polite helpful with a sense of fun especially Giuseppe who was are mentor showing us all the exciting places to visit and helping in every way he could.
Dinner in the hotel was very good including the wine.
We would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool it was bright and cool with a lovely spacious balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francamBath_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews