We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fabulous holiday at Caserma Carina”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
246 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
PiccoloDi...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Another fabulous holiday at Caserma Carina”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have recently returned from another fabulous holiday at Caserma Carina. Since discovering Le Marche and finding such a great place to stay we keep wanting to go back. Caserma Carina is a very special place, fabulous apartments, pool and gardens surrounded by fabulous countryside, it doesn't get much better. We stayed in Lavanda this year, a spacious, comfortable loft apartment with everything and more you could need for your stay and with fabulous views over the garden and across to the neighbouring hilltop town of Loro Piceno.

Dean and Lesley, not forgetting Grace, as ever, were fabulous hosts and welcomed us like old friends, as always nothing was too much trouble, their personal, friendly approach is just one of the many reasons that we do keep going back.

We have visited this area several times and love the scenery, the breathtaking views, the culture, the food, the wine and the best gelato in Italy. While we visited some of our favourite places we were still able to find new things to do and new places to discover, like cycling at the nearby Abbazia di Fiastra, the Pinacoteca at the charming hilltop town of Camerino, the castle at Tolentino and the big Saturday market at Civitanova Marche. We have some fabulous memories of our holiday, I think I have used the word fabulous just a few times too many but that's what our holiday at Caserma Carina was was…….fabulous. We have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappuccin...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Italy at it's best”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic week here at Caserma Carina that flew by all too quickly. Excellent hosts Lesley and Dean and of course Grace, superb apartment and facilities with stunning views-what more can you ask for ? This is the real Italy at it's best.
Definitely will return. We took our 'grown up' son and daughter who found it equally amazing. Wonderful trips to nearby Lake Fiastra and coastal villages-but would have been equally happy never moving from the pool ! And the views,well they are too beautiful to describe....breathtaking in every direction.....perfection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tykes4
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Magical Holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a magical stay at Caserma Carina. The apartments are spacious and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The pool and gardens are immaculate and the views from the gardens are just amazing.

However it was the friendliness and hospitality of Dean Lesley and Gracie which really made for a wonderful holiday. Nothing was too much trouble from booking tables at local restaurants to providing directions and even checking the weather forecast for us ( we had some changeable days during our stay).

We will certainly be back and will definately recommend Caserma Carina to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chilling around the pool
Liked least: Returning home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie068
London
1 review
“A fantastic relaxing stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a fantastic week at caserma carina. I had worried the 1 bedroom apartment with sofabed wouldn't feel big enough for us...2 adults and 2 young children but I needn't have. It was very comfortable, modern and with everything we needed and more. A proper mattress on the sofa bed ensured good sleep.
Lesley and Dean are attentive and friendly with great local knowledge. Every recommendation they gave for restaurants, beaches etc were spot on. The pool and grounds are immaculate. We didn't want to leave.
Such a shame ( but lucky those who got in on time) that the apartment we needed for our growing family is booked already for next summer. However they deserve to be this popular.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJ419
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation, beautiful location and fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a really lovely holiday at Caserma Carina and couldn't rate it more highly. Having looked at all the reviews and the beautiful website (it really is as lovely as it looks) we were a little worried about our three small children disturbing the peace and tranquility, but we couldn't have been made more welcome. Dean and Lesley are extremely accommodating hosts and our stay was made all the more enjoyable by their lovely daughter Grace who our boys loved playing with. There isn't much information in guide books on Le Marche but you won't need it. Dean and Lesley gave us great tips on restaurants, day trips, sights - all tailored to our specific needs (child-friendly!). The Girasole apartment was perfect for us, very spacious and with its own enclosed garden but also opening straight onto the lovely gardens where the kids were very welcome to play. The pool is great with lots of space for relaxing and the views are stunning. The nearby village is equally pretty with amazing views, great restaurants and highly recommended gelaterias. An easy drive away, the beaches (Porto San Giorgio) were perfect for us - shallow, white sand, really well-looked after and great restaurants. We've never returned to a holiday location but we'd love to return to Caserma Carina and there is so much to do in the area that we've barely scratched the surface!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing