We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic holiday at Caserma Carina”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
241 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 241 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lisa L
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday at Caserma Carina”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Caserma & once again we had an absolutely first class holiday! Beautiful apartment, beautiful pool & gardens, surrounded by outstanding views of the countryside. Local restaurants are outstanding and very reasonably priced. The hospitality from the owners goes beyond anyone's expectations, they were so helpful with recommendations of things to do, places to eat, directions etc. I cannot recommend this place enough and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A gem in the countryside”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

First class, quality accommodation. Peaceful location with beautiful views. Good size swimming pool with loungers. Dean and Lesley were extremely helpful in recommending places to visit in the area. Lovely!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M
Haslemere, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

it doesn't get any better than this ... luxurious accommodation, beautiful surroundings, fabulous facilities, hosts who treated us like friends. You must visit the pretty town of Mogliano on market day and the bays around Monte Conero.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and pool
Liked least: Stormy weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Justifies the many excellent reviews”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We found that the high praise from previous reviewers still very much applies to Caserma Carina. Indeed, it's hard to fault this place and it's hard working and very friendly hosts. I would thoroughly recommend it (especially the large ground floor apartment we stayed in) to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloDi...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Another memorable stay at Caserma Carina”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our fourth visit to Caserma Carina and once again it did not disappoint. We love Italy and have travelled to lots of places but since we have found Le Marche, which is surprisingly undiscovered, we keep wanting to go back. We love the scenery, the many places to visit and explore, the culture, the food, the wine and last but not least Caserma Carina.

We have some great memories of our stay, early morning swims and good conversation (thank you Dean), lazy days by the pool, bannanagram under the gazebo (thank you Grace), breathtaking views from the many hilltop villages, the best ever gelato, great markets and festivals and that glass of vino watching the sun go down in the garden. The list goes on and on…………….

We stayed in Papavero, a spacious apartment overlooking the garden, tastefully furnished and very well equipped with everything you could need for your stay. Dean and Lesley, supported by Grace, could not be more welcoming, they are great hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday, one of the many reasons we keep gong back.

We love the area, we have Le Marche in our hearts, and have found somewhere special to stay, we have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing