We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic week at Caserma Carina!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
237 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 237 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Katherine...
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic week at Caserma Carina!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a fantastic week staying at Caserma Carina. My husband, 3 yr old daughter Sophie & I stayed in Tulipano, a one bedroom apartment with sofa bed in the living room. Caserma Carina is set in a beautiful peaceful location with views of the surrounding sunflowers. As most other reviewers have said, the grounds are lovely - the gardens are kept immaculate by Dean& Lesley's constant efforts. They are great hosts, Grace & Marley too - their 8 yr old daughter & dog - both loved equally by Sophie! We took Dean & Lesley's fantastic tips of where to eat & visit & were not disappointed. We visited Porto San Giorgo, about 45mins drive away, with it's lovely sandy beaches & fish restaurants 3 times during our stay & also went to Lake Fiastra and hired pedalos. The other days were spent with morning coffee & cake trips into Mogliano & Macerata with afternoons by the lovely pool - fully stocked with every inflatable & ball you could want! We met some lovely people who were also staying at Caserma Carina & enjoyed Dean's wine tasting at La Murola - delicious wine & stunning views!
I really can't fault our week in Le Marche, the area, the food, the wine & Caserma Carina all superb!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDonMills
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the most relaxing holidays ever!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Hosts were fantastic (Dean, Lesley & Grace), wonderful location, beautiful pool, lots to do, local winetasting was fantastic so was visit to local leather producer. Lots of great restaurants, day trips to coast, mountains, mediaeval towns. This is the real Italy! You can't go wrong with this gorgeous spot. This was our second visit with my husband and I and our family joined us for week 2 with a small child under age of 2. We all had a great time and will be back.
Thanks to Dean, Lesley & Grace for making this holiday a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of hosts
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willjim
Northamptonshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, as always!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our third stay with Dean, Lesley and Grace and it was another wonderful holiday. Our apartment, Tulipano, was first class with everything we could have possibly wanted; the aircon was brilliant and a 'must' with the guaranteed hot, sunny weather. The gardens are beautiful and the surrounding scenery stunning. An hour to the high mountains and less to get to the Adriatic coast. The local town is a gem with its narrow, cobbled streets and choice of bars and restaurants; if you can drag yourself away from the spotlessly clean swimming pool. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment, gardens and pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanmcMel...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in a Restored Farmhouse”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

If visiting La Marche Italy I can happily recommend these gorgeous restored farmhouse apartments as a base for discovering the region. They are roomy, comfortable and well appointed with fabulous views of the countryside and distant snow capped mountains. From there you can make day trips to any number of medieval hilltop towns and villages including Loreto, San Ginesio and Sarnano or beautiful Sirolo on the Adriatic Coast. Hosts Dean and Lesley are very helpful with suggestions and tips and their love of Italy and their region is obvious and infectious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was beautiful.
Liked least: Initially had to find the apartments as no street sign evident.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tykes2
Summer Wine Country
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Fabulous Holiday at Caserma Carina !”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We've been lucky enough to holiday in Italy some 20 times over recent years but just could not resist going back to Le Marche / Mogliano and Caserma Carina for our 10th visit this year. This really is a very special place and ideal if you want a nice quiet getaway and want to sample a bit of real Italy.

Mogliano is quite a small peaceful town ( unless you are lucky enough to experience one of their local festivals which we've managed on a few occasions) set in beautiful countryside and really does give you a flavour of real Italian life, wine and food and the local people are really friendly. Although we saw a few changes this year there are still enough local restaurants - usually within 20 mins drive - to provide a good variety of mainly local dishes BUT at very very reasonable prices compared with the likes of Tuscany / Umbria etc. For a taste of real Italian homecooking - you just have to sample one of Luisa's takeaway meals which she delivers to your apartment !!

However the big draw for Caserma Carina is the place itself - we're blown away by the way its has developed over the years due entirely to the efforts of Dean and Lesley. The apartments remain spotlessly clean, comfortable and well appointed ( all with aircon / widescreen TV / video library / wifi etc if you really need it) but the best place to be is the fabulous garden ( immaculately maintained by Dean) by the pool with refreshing glass of beer or wine from Dean's well stocked on-site ''maxi-bar''. The pool is well above average and the gardens offer plenty of space for all the residents to relax in comfort - we've met new friends during our days lounging round the pool and there's always some impromptu banter and entertainment provided by Dean, Lesley and the lovely Grace ( D & L's 8 year old daughter and unofficial entertainments officer !)

If you want to venture further afield - Dean and Lesley are a mine of information and tips for trips out either to the coast ( great seafood !) , the Sibellini mountains or other local towns / villages etc. Don't miss Dean's wine tasting evening at La Murola vineyard - it's a great way to get to know fellow guests and the local wines.

We've still got lots more to see in le Marche - we will certainly be back to Caserma Carina again !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts / the garden and pool / the mix of fellow guests / local people
Liked least: Having to leave and go back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing