We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
241 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 241 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Morris_19...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We travelled across Italy from Rome to Ancona by train picking up a hire car when we arrived. The given directions were clear and we arrived without any problems. The views from Caserma are breathtaking and the property is even nicer than we expected. Dean and Lesley gave us a great welcome and throughout our stay were on hand to offer advice, suggest great places to vist, restaurant reviews and when I pranged the hire car, some translation services (thank you Lesley)!
The accomodation, garden, pool are all fantastically clean and well maintained, You are able to really chill here and it's great base to explore the local towns and countryside. We spent a great day by the coast which is well worth doing, a nice scenic drive, a great sandy beach with many nice beach front resturants with great sea food menus.
We took part in the wine tasing that Dean had organised, well worth doing, some great wines in another great location even if we did extend the event when we got back to base (with some sore heads the day after)..
Overal, we had a great holiday here and would most definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great pool and gardens with stunning views
Liked least: Nothing negative to say at all!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonny38
Lancashire
2 reviews
“Even better than last time”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This was our second holiday at Caserma Carina. This time we stayed in Papavero which was as well equipped and beautifully furnished as Lavanda, with beautiful views extending from Dean and Lesley's immaculate garden to the surrounding and distant countryside.
The pristine pool and comfy sun loungers made it difficult to venture very far, as did the welcome new addition of Dean's honesty bar, packed with the perfectly chilled local wine, beer and soft drinks.
We thoroughly enoyed joining all the other guests for a pizza evening, hosted by Dean and Lesley, using their very impressive new pizza oven and also spent a wonderful early evening at the local vineyard; sampling the wine with some excellent accomanying 'nibbles' while taking in the amazing panoramic views. A memory to savour for a long time!
The teenagers in our group made great use of the pool, and enjoyed being near enough to Mogliano to walk up and sample the local 'pizza in the park', and various cafes. Another popular trip for all the family was up to Lake Fiastra, where you can either hire a pedalo or just enjoy swimming in the beautiful lake, a quieter alternative to the Italian beaches in August!
Looking forward to another return visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePimble...
Brentwood, Essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We visited Caserma Carina in June this year and had the most amazing time. This was our first trip back to Italy after having our two children and we could not have found a more perfect place to stay. As soon as we jumped out of the car we could not have asked for a more lovely welcome from Dean, Lesley and Grace (not forgetting Marley) and that's without the most stunning views and beautiful surroundings. Our apartment Girasole was perfect for a toddler and the pool being gated off was great as the children could be in the garden without any danger. We loved the area as it was the real Italy and Dean and Lesley gave us some great tips so we could enjoy the local specialities and area to the full. We did not have time to do everything we wanted to in a week so we booked again for next year, something that we have never done anywhere before! We were truly impressed by the care and attention that Dean and Lesley gave to keeping everything clean and tidy with the result that everything looked perfect every day. Even with two children under five we felt that we had a very relaxing holiday! A fantastic location, beautiful surroundings/ apartment and wonderful hosts we cannot praise Caserma Carina highly enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKillie...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth revisited”
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We visited Caserma Carina 3 years ago and vowed to go back as it is a place that you never forget, Having just returned from a week there our memories of how beautiful the area is and the ambience of Caserma Carina were renewed once more. Our apartment, Papavero overlooked the pool and gardens with the nearby mountains in the distance. It is beautifully furnished and has everything you could possibly need for a happy, carefree holiday. The pool and garden areas, like the apartments, are kept spotlessly clean by Dean and Lesley with sunbeds and parasols enough for the amount of people staying there, no rushing down early morning with your towel to grab a sunbed before they're all taken! The pool has been fenced off since our last visit for Italian safety law compliance, but it has been very cleverly erected and does not in any way take away the beauty of the gardens and the fantastic views and the surrounding countryside. There are many places to visit close by, the coast only a 30-40 minute drive with the mountains equal distance, and Dean and Lesley are always happy to advise on directions etc. We joined in the wine tasting afternoon which was good fun and informative on wines produced in the surrounding areas, Dean was in his element speaking Italian to Diana and translating back to us in English. The views from the gazebo where we sat were absolutey stunning and the nibbles served with the wine were tasty and plentiful. Deans "Offie" in the garage was very handy when we returned as we then had drinkies on the terrace with the other guests, a very pleasant evening. The weather was very kind to us with pure blue skies every day and warm evenings making outside dining a pleasure. A review would not be complete without mentioning Gracie who is Dean and Lesleys beautiful 7 year old daughter, full of fun and and an absolute delight, and Marley the friendly and well behaved dog who follows Dean and Lesley around 2 inches from their heels. Whether you want a holiday on the move, visiting different places with good food and drink, or a chill-out by the pool in beautiful surroundings, Caserma Carina fits the bill. Thankyou Dean, Lesley and Gracie for working so hard to make our holiday a wonderful experience again. We'll be back! Bev and Pat. Oadby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwilliams...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Will Return:)”
Reviewed 17 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Highly recommended to us by friends, we booked our hols at Caserma Carina and were not disappointed. With two teenage boys we wondered if there would be enough to occupy them. We should'nt have worried - the pool and gardens were fabulous, the surrounding area was beautiful with restaurants and bars to die for. The boys found a nearby go kart track and a visit to the lake with pedalos went down a storm. The Apartment was lovely and very clean with everything we needed. Wine tasting at a local vineyard organised by Dean was a highlight - views and wine both fabulous. All in all an excellent holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing