We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem of an apartment with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Private balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private balcony
View from the balcony Apartment 2, open plan living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Private balcony
View from the balcony
Apartment 2, open plan living room
Apartment 2, open plan living room
Apartment 2, open plan living room
Apartment 2, open plan living room
Apartment 2, bedroom
Apartment 2, bedroom
Apartment 2, view from the bedroom
Bathroom
Trogir Yellow House
Trogir Yellow House from sea
Local beach
Local beach
Local beach
Local beach
Local beach, fun activities
Sailing
After sunset
A night in Split
Trogir
Trogir
Trogir
Apartment 2, view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ciovo Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kathy A
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem of an apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a wonderful10 day stay at The Yellow House. Fred the owner who lives on site was a fantastic warm and friendly host, from picking us up at the airport to providing us with our forgotten travel plugs, he was always on hand to advise on places to visit and how to get there too. We stayed in ground floor apartment, which had a very well equipped large terrace with breath taking views over the bay. Some days it was difficult to drag ourselves away from our peaceful retreat there. Trogir itself with its beautiful cathedral and cobbled streets full of little shops, bars and exceeding good restaurants was a real surprise too.We spent many an evening sitting at our favourite bar overlooking the marina sipping mojitos watching the world go by. We were also greatly surprise by the reasonable price of food and drink here and also quality of all the meals we had especially at our nearest local the Mediterraneo on the front by the beach. So if you are looking for a holiday that has a little bit of everything give Trogir a go, and if you do check out Fred's lovely little place The Yellow House you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry1120...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, outstanding hosts”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From the moment we got off the plane to the end of our holiday, the owner could not have been more helpful, generous and welcoming without being intrusive. Apartment 2 has the most stunning balcony with beautiful views and a variety of furniture from which to enjoy the scenery and sea-based activities. Generally the rest of the apartment is well appointed and very comfortable. Whilst there are many local restaurants nearby, we were quite happy getting fresh fish from the local market in Trogir and enjoying it on our balcony with the amazing view. If you do not have a car, be prepared to walk and, although the area is quite hilly, everything is within reasonable distance. There are plenty of places nearby to go swimming in the crystal clear azure blue sea. Trogir is delightful and there are many other places of interest to take a tour to - the local knowledge of the owner was invaluable. We can highly recommend the Yellow House. Thank you for a wonderful holiday and we hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and hospitality of the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckyCaro
Oxford Ms
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sea View - Warm Hosts”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed five nights and had a great time in Trogir and Split, despite some mixed weather! Apartment was very well furnished and accompanied by a long balcony with a view of the sea and sunrise as well as sunset. Fred (Predrag) was a particularly warm and accommodating host, from meeting us on arrival in Trogir to departure, even dropping us off at the bus station as we headed onto Zadar. Apartment was a 10-15 minute walk from Trogir centre (not a particularly easy walk, though - if you don't like walking uphill, it may not be the apartment for you!) and there were a number of closer restaurants and a supermarket within a few minutes walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in June 2012

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2014
Thank you Anna for your grate review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Trogir Yellow House.
We also look forward to welcome you and your family again this summer.

Fred & Gosia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniel K
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 53
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing