We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
15
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
11
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

NIce complex with an amazing garden, clean, spacious rooms and a nice pool bar where you can enjoy snacks and delicious cocktails.The people working there are really polite and caring without being intrusive. Acharavi is a good base to travel around the north of Corfu which is the most beautiful part of the island. The village also offers quite nice bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giwrgis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Ilena, relaxed and friendly atmosphere with nice pool and snack bar which was never crowded. Set in a great location, quiet but really close to beach, bars & restaurants etc. A great base to explore the island.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are also really happy to accommodate fine guests as you and your friends! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week stay at this lovely place.
The rooms are lovely and are cleaned every day.
Such pleasant people made is feel welcome and more than helpful. Miss them all already.
This was our 4th time in Acharavi but first time at this hotel nice places to eat on a night when the sun goes down and temperature cools.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anthony197408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed a week in this hotel. The service is very good, everything is done to keep you happy. The rooms are clean and cleaned everyday (even the towels).

I recommend this hotel to everyone and I will come back sometime.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank purzain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We stayed at the Ilena at the start of the season, so we really enjoyed the silence and peacefulness. The apartment is basic and might need some upgrading. But who needs a perfect room when you have such great hosts! The hosts are very friendly, helpful and interested, they are very warm hearted people. The menu card is small, but was expanding at the time we were there. The food they served was very nice and tasty. We enjoyed also the home made ingredients which were used, like the fresh lemons and mint in the lemonade, and the home made kumquatmarmelade in the jogurt. The garden was one big pleasure to look at, the most beautiful roses, lemon trees, and more and more. The apartmentcomplex is a few minutes walk away from the beach, and a few minutes walk away from a small supermarket. The centre of the village was a bit further away to walk, but walking along the seaside, what a pleasure!
All together, we enjoyed our stay at Ilena very muchl We think with great pleasure and warmth back to the people who helped making our stay so nice.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews